We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kuranda, Coach, and Skyrail Tour

Kuranda, Coach, and Skyrail Tour
Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
+61 7 4035 5566
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$74*
and up
Ranked #33 of 111 Tours & Activities in Cairns
Attraction details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The sky rail over the rainforest is a one of a kind. The rain and fog really added to the experience. The views allow you to get a much better idea of how thick and dense the forest can be. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    156
    36
    14
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barmera, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Need to plan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We caught a bus to the train station, train to Kuranda and skyrail back, which was a great way to experience this area. However, if we had done some preplanning we could have spent time in Kuranda at the Butterfly Farm or maybe a cruise instead of just looking at the shops, many of which sell the same type of merchandise.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunyip North
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great way to spend the day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Completely enjoyable. I would highly recommend anyone visiting the area to take the time to enjoy the skyrail and railway experience. The people were friendly and welcoming and the markets were well worth a look. We also enjoyed the walks around Kuranda if you have the time.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Scenery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The train ride up was lovely, however try to sit next to a window or you could miss some of the view. The Skyrail was spectacular. What a way to travel, over the rain forest.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Scary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great ,, and i faced my fears of heights, but fantastic views, not sure if i would game enough to do it again, though.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuranda, Coach, and Skyrail Tour also viewed

 

Been to Kuranda, Coach, and Skyrail Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kuranda, Coach, and Skyrail Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.