We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room,good service,great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel to your Saves list
X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   136 Sheridan Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly UHUB Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice room,good service,great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Everything in the room is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. High water pressure is fantastic. Good quality shampoo body lotion etc. Daily service and fresh fruit plate. Not many actions around. A ten minute walk to city centre.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fnqStudio, Business Development Manager at X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel, responded to this review, August 27, 2011
Dear Guest,
it is with immense appreciation that you enjoyed your experience at fnqstudio in-addition to you taking the time and or liberty to write a review of our property.

As im sure you are aware that fnqStudio the new revolution in hotel service released a minimum level of accommodation standards to meet the changing needs of today’s leisure and business travellers, to include complementary and or luxury items as our guests are important to us.

Therefore i thank you for your comments and look forward to your next return to fnqStudio.com

Regards
Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Our studio was fresh, modern, clean & comfortable. The bed was really comfortable, the shower is a blast, no water pressure problems there! The complimentary fruit bowl was enjoyable and our host Michael was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel site was quiet and the location was easy walking to either Cairns Central or the Esplanade. We are 50 & 60 and would recommend FNQ Studio to all age groups. Arriving at 11.30pm the mini bar was a great convenience for us. Overall our stay was enjoyable, value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round-the-world-bois, Director of Sales at X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Dear Guest,
it is with immense appreciation that you enjoyed your experience at fnqstudio and have made a return booking in-addition to you taking the time and or liberty to write a review of our property. Once again i thank you for your comments and look forward to your next return to fnqStudio.com

Regards

Business Development Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

I've just arrived to a warm greeting, escorted to my room by guest services and the ambiance is to die for... The moon is rising over the Cairns mountains and the glow is beaming off my face... I'm going to enjoy my night but first I'll relax with a flower bath, a glass of champers and strawberries... Love it

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round-the-world-bois, Business Development Manager at X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear Guest,
it is with immense appreciation that you enjoyed your Romance Upgarde experience which includes the flower petal bath with essential oils and chocolates and that you took the time and or liberty to write a review of our property.

Once again i thank you for your comments and look forward to your next return to fnqStudio.com

Matthew Skubala
Business Development Manager
fnqStudio.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel

Address: 136 Sheridan Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly UHUB Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 83 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL X by Xtreme Travel is the backpackers world for eXtreme adventure tours, adrenalin trips and wicked travel, providing unbeatable travel and tour discounts for adrenalin backpackers discovering their wicked world of adventure travel. Plan and choose from thousands of adventures from backpacking Australia's east to west coasts and the outback to Sydney and Uluru, Kakadu to Cairns and the Great Barrier Reef to Perth and the Gold Coast or Melbourne to the Whitsundays and world adventures from NZ New Zealand, Fiji, Asia, South East Asia, Vietnam, China, Japan, Cambodia, Thailand, Africa, Canada, Egypt, India, North America, South America, USA, Europe, UK and the wild world beyond including eXtreme sports, eXtreme tours, eXtreme backpacking travel, eXtreme backpacking trips and adrenalin backpacking, as we are the backpackers world travel experts!, as your journey is only limited to imagination... its never been easier to discover your world of adventure as we are much much more than a tour agent we are the backpackers world travel experts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage X HOTELS by Xtreme Travel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.