We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spacious apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vision Cairns Esplanade

Save Saved
You added Vision Cairns Esplanade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vision Cairns Esplanade
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   125 - 129 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 84 Specialty lodging in Cairns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spacious apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Very spacious 3br apartment, kitchen extremely well equipped (better than my own!) huge tv in living area. Overall great accommodation. A few negatives- carpet had a lot of long black hair tangled in it. Apparently there was supposed to be a vacuum cleaner in the apartment but we had to borrow one. Tv in one of the bedrooms had no remote, spoke to reception twice but never heard back. Only one car space & 1 remote control for parking, for 3br most places have 2.
It was nice to have a mini service each day (beds made, rubbish emptied, fresh towels) most self contained places don't do this. Beds and furniture were very comfortable and felt very homey. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    9
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This is our third year at Vision and once again you can not fault the quality of the apartments and the service from Natalie and Steve. We had a 3 bedroom apartment on the 6th floor with great views of the ocean. The fixtures and fittings in the apartment are excellent. The location is perfect, a short walk (2-3 mins) to the shops and restaurants, but not so close that you are impacted by the late night hustle and bustle. We will be back next year.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

we had a three bedroom as there were six of us. The large balcony over looking the coral sea was bliss to wake up too. A really nice soaker tub in the ensuite and close to everything in Cairns if you like a walk along the esplanade to the shops. If had a wonderful kitchen, so I cooked most of our meals, but is was so much fun, relaxing and with the gym and sauna...it was definitley a wonderful stay. Would I stay again, if I could afford it, I'd never leave. Thank you for a great stay. And yes, we have booked it again for next year already.....:-)

Room Tip: Plenty of room with even six adults. Well complete kitchen with everything you possible need the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Apartment was lovely. Lots of light with wonderful water views. Included was all the luxuries of a self contained apartment in the tropics. Top amenities. Location to shops and restaurants was excellent and a nice easy stroll to harbour and parklands. Very good security. Staff friendly and helpful. A very enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Large apartment (3 bed one) with great balcony, Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilites as part of apartment, spotlessly clean, well layed out with great views.
2 Pools, we only used one, the infinity type pool overlooking esplanafde walk/beach, and this was great for relaxing in/beside.
Great location 50 Meters from Muddys playground (on left) and 50 meters(on right) from start of Esplanade strip of Restaurants/Cafe's etc.
Good looking barbecue facilities, which we didn't use.
No down sides that I can think of for an apartment rental.
Reception staff were great in arranging a trip to reef and on the spur of the moment a hire car. One lunchtime we saw an advret/flyer for hartleys Croc farm thought that would be good to do but probably too late to arrange a car to get out there. Asked at reception and 5 mins later a rep from a hire car co was at the Apartment complex with us on way to Croc farm 30 mins later.
Ps the croc farm was a great experience and I would reccomend it. Didn't do the farm bit just the show and the boat trip.
Overall absolutely brilliant and will do our best to stay here again if ever we get back to Cairns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This property is beautiful! It's walking distance to all the bars/restaurants/lagoon/piers, but not in the center of everything, so it is a quieter location. We were on the 1st floor right outside the pool, so it felt like we had our own private back yard and we only saw one other group at the pool while we were there. The owners were very friendly and helped us book tours, rental car, taxis, etc. If I’m ever in Cairns again, I will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

From the moment we walked in to reception here, the Manager was incredibly helpful and friendly. Our room was beautiful and clean, and perfect for our party of five. We had a couple of interesting requests, and the managers were more than accommodating for us. They also made recommendations and helped us book some tours. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a great place to stay. The location is perfect too!

Room Tip: We were in a three bedroom apartment on the sixth floor. It was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vision Cairns Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vision Cairns Esplanade

Address: 125 - 129 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 84 Specialty lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Vision Cairns Esplanade 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vision Cairns Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vision Cairns Esplanade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;