We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devine Gelato

Devine Gelato
Shop 3/5 Aplin Street | 4870, Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 411 restaurants in Cairns
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend the coconut, mango & chocolate favor. Creamy & rich! Good quality in good price! The must in Cairns! We love it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    381
    44
    12
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Best gelato in town!!
I regularly visit the little ice creamery and never once have I been disappointed! The owners are lovely and always up for a conversation (very rare these days!). They keep things interesting with the induction of new flavours often but keep all the old favourites at the same time!
For those looking for a cool treat definitely head down to Devine Gelato and say hello, you will not be disappointed! I highly recommend cherry or chocolate!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had to try the #1 recommendation in Cairns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

After all the glowing reviews, my girlfriend and I decided to try out Devine Gelato and it's really as good as everyone says. The best flavour that I have tried is Cherry. I got chatting with one of the owners (the lady) and she was very passionate about what she did, not to mention full of life and positive energy. It was infectious. It's great going to a place where the owners believe in what they are making, and are proud to be the face of their shop. Have been back twice since!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
1 review
“Best EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We happened to travel to Cairns from the States in December. Went to get Gelato here twice it was so good. The Mango was amazing, the coconut smooth. I highly recommend them!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wanted it to be amazing but not.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went in yesterday after reading the reviews. WE are all a bit mad on gelato. Hubby's passionfruit was good as was the super dark choc one. The caramel was just overpoweringly sickly sweet. The coffee one tasted like icecream that has been in the freezer too long. And there was a gooey long sticky thing in it that looked like perhaps not mixed adequately ? We had a 50/50 strike rate for our gelato enjoyment. Don't want to be a spoiler but after the hype and the 3 Trip Advisor Number 1 Certificates prominently displayed in the shop window was disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devine Gelato also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Devine Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devine Gelato, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.