We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only Holiday park that matters!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cairns Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cairns Holiday Park to your Saves list
Cairns Holiday Park
12-30 Little St | Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
stay 7 pay 6
Ranked #4 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The only Holiday park that matters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

At first sight it looks like any other park you could have been to in oz, but what sets this park aside from most others is the incredible high level of customer service. Located just outside the hart of Cairns, it has just the right amount of peace and tranquillity one should look for. With a nice mixture between ' backpackers' and ' real' people it is a certainty to have nice and cosy evenings in the well equipped and spacious camp kitchen.
We stayed on an unpowered campervan site, which was big enough for us to put out our entire 'wardrobe'. They are kinda stealing from their own wallet with these unpowered sites, considering free charge spots are everywhere. The WiFi reception is pretty good all over the park and next to that they offer a few free laptops with 24/7 fast inet. (Which essentially means from 7am to 7pm use due to the reception not being open, but those are details:)) A nice addition is that every 7th day is FREE!! So stay for a week and pay for 6 days!

I would advise anybody to at least stay here a couple of nights if you just arrived in Cairns, especially if it's your first visit. Bear in mind that you never want to leave....

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for coming to stay with us at Cairns Holiday Park and for sharing your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the superior service offered by our friendly team and found the location made for a relaxing getaway.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    51
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
107
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

This caravan park was amazing, great interactions between the other guests as it crates a really relaxed and friendly environment, I stayed in the cabins, these cabins were great, bunk and double bed in each with mini fridge, mini screen foxtel TV, built in bench and couch. The cabins are private with lockable doors and blinds but also are friendly with communal BBQ, benches and bathrooms. These staff at the park are also so welcoming, friendly and down to earth I loved my stay here and did not want to leave, I really enjoyed my stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving this review, we are always very proud when we get to read wonderful reviews like yours!

Hopefully next time you can stay for longer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of the best sites we visited on our run up the East Coast from Adelaide to Cairns, and close to town. We had an en-suite cabin for a night then stayed for 4 nights on an en-suite pitch in our motorhome. Both were very comfortable with lots of space, good showers and plenty of hot water, and quiet for a good nights sleep.The staff in the reception were very helpful and friendly and helped us to book our days out.There are also good shower blocks, camp kitchen and BBQs, good washing machines and driers. We would certainly recommend a stay when in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for leaving this review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so I am pleased that your stay was an enjoyable one. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This campground is one of the best we've seen during our 7 month travel all around australia. The staff is very friendly, they are really concerned about your stay and help you with everthing including booking tours around Cairns. The Campground itself is close to the city, very tidy, and has got a fully equipped camp kitchen,a tv room with foxtel and a swimming pool.
We loved to stay here for over a week and would definetily come back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
What a lovely review of our park!

Our staff love reading kind words like yours, so we really appreciate you leaving this review!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were on a family vacation with a large group, and stayed in the cabins. All of the grounds and buildings were well cared and clean. The staff were so very helpful, helping us book our tours and cabs. Cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving this wonderful review.

Our staff really do go above and beyond to ensure all of our guests have a fantastic stay with us, so we appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed twice in November, first after picking up our campervan, and again after returning from the Daintree. It was one of the best holiday parks we stayed at for facilities, cleanliness and staff friendliness. Average going-rate prices too. My main comment to FELLOW PARK USERS, respect people's sites and privacy! There are designated paved walking routes! Don't shortcut across someone's site whilst they're eating dinner there just to get to the toilets or kitchen a few seconds quicker!! Had 2 nice powered slab sites. Fab showers and toilets. We never used the communal kitchen area (had facilities in the van) but it looked nice and social. We had a designated amount of free wifi each day which was great. Also a few free computers in the reception for Internet use - one of the few holiday parks across the whole east coast to have this! Good information point and onward tour bookings. The park has a boom gate which is good for security. It was a bit of a walk into town, but we drove when possible anyway. That said, great location driving-wise. The lady manager was so lovely - even loaned us a desk fan for the unbearable night time heat in the stuffy van, until we bought one ourselves! The Management have a few holiday parks I believe and we stayed with their other in Palm Cove. I would definitely recommend Cairns Holiday Park.

Room Tip: FELLOW PARK USERS, respect people's sites and privacy! There are designated paved walking routes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for leaving this fantastic review. We pride ourselves on providing an exceptional holiday experience for our guests, so we are so proud that we are your favourite destination.

We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a site close to the town and the coast so we rang cairns holiday park and got through to Roz who has a great telephone manner and booked us in telling us about our camper van discount.
When we got there and asked about tours and local info all the reception staff gave great service. Telling us what was available and getting us what discounts that could. Min pulled out all the stop getting us a really good deal on a cruise/fly reef visit.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback!

Our staff work extremely hard to ensure all of our guests have a positive experience, so it is pleasing to see that your stay was no exception.

We look forward to having you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cairns Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Holiday Park

Address: 12-30 Little St | Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 84 Specialty Lodging in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap holiday accommodation in Cairns that offers a fantastic range of great value options then Cairns Holiday Park is the place to stay. When it comes to Cairns holiday accommodation, no one can match the flexibility offered by Cairns Holiday Park! Cairns Holiday Park offers a fantastic range of accommodation options to suit any budget, from budget backpacker accommodation to modern studios, we are Cairns' best! We are also able to provide shady caravan and camping sites, anything from budget unpowered campsites right through to private ensuite sites that add a little comfort to your Far North Queensland getaway. Situated less than 3km from the CBD also makes Cairns Holiday Park the closest holiday park to the city centre. There is so much to do in and around Cairns, and our on-site tour desk is the perfect place to book all of your adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Cairns Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cairns Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.