We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take me to the clouds above...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skydive The Reef Cairns

Skydive The Reef Cairns
51a Sheridan Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
1800 800 840
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #11 of 39 Attractions in Cairns
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Great Barrier Reef, the lush tropical rainforest and the Cairns city skyline provide the most spectacular backdrop for this awesome Tandem Skydive option. Skydive the Reef Cairns (Skydive Australia) provide FREE return transfers from all Cairns accommodation and full training and instruction from their highly experienced professional team of tandem skydive instructors.
Cairns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“take me to the clouds above...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I went Skydiving on Saturday afternoon, doing the skydive Cairns jump.... Was one of the best activities I have done in cairns. Friendly staff, with their 'happy-to-assist' Attitude. i give them a 10 out of 10. The 20 minute scenic flight up over cairns is something of its own, I had no idea now beautiful Cairns is, Ive seen out over the reef, but this view was incredible!! Highly recommend this Jump to anyone... Its a Must do whilst in Cairns - thank you to the Skydiving team for a great jump!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    10
    3
    3
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The staff working there was amazing, and the guy I jump with was so friendly and welcoming. They make a video (if you want it) of your whole trip; from walking to the plane, when in the air and of course they jump. I thought this was very cool, cause you can they share the experience whit friends and family after. They also inform you what they need you to do while in they air and landing, and make sure that you are able to do it before entering the plane. I even got to steer by myself on they way down, which was really cool!

Really recommend doing this, such an amazing experience!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What an amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Myself and my other half are backpackers here in Australia and a skydive was definitely on the bucket list! We went with Skydive Australia - Cairns, because we had heard great things from fellow backpackers travelling up the East Coast. I was so scared and nervous; but the staff were extremely informative, helpful and friendly! We both want to make a specific mention of Georgio who made me feel so so safe during the entire experience and Jacko, another instructor, for his amazing spirit and willingness to answer all my questions and make me feel at ease.

Each instructor spent time getting to know and having a giggle with their jumping partner and really made it feel personal and memorable.

What an amazing company - felt safe and informed throughout. They made it an incredible experience for myself and my other half. Would highly recommend skydiving with them!

Cherie and Liam (Wales, UK)

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everyone should do it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

A must for everyone. Good value for money. The instructors were funny, entertaining and added something extra to a fantastic morning. The wait to get on the plane was a bit long but once the harness is on the fun begins. The flight up is fantastic with views you will only get from above the jump itself is awesome. Definitely get the video done, its will look even better than you remember.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tippe133
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“best experience ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great company, felt completely relaxed and safe the whole time. My instructor Hamish was excellent. I would definitely jump with these guys again!!!! Excellent!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skydive The Reef Cairns also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Skydive The Reef Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skydive The Reef Cairns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.