We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Regis City Quays

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Regis City Quays to your Saves list
Park Regis City Quays
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 66 Hotels in Cairns
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

A very clean, well situated hotel. We paid extra and upgraded to a one bedroom appartment. It was lovely. Even had a washing machine and tumble dry. Well used! It was extremely clean and the staff were really helpful. Unfortunately we were the victims of an atempted break in through the patio doors. This was really scary and meant we lost one of our three days in Cairns. Local police were also very helpful

Room Tip: 2nd floor or above. One bedroom appartment lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Sue
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good and the staff were helpful throughout your stay.
Again please except my apologies for the attempted break-in that occurred

I will share the positive feedback with our staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    72
    22
    14
    14
See reviews for
28
50
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very clean, booked into a 1 bedroom apartment and everything you need is there! Tv in lounge and 1 in bedroom too which is great! Has all cooking facilities u need and also comes with a washing machine and dryer.
Only thing I don't like is that everything costs money! If u want your room cleaned and linen changed its $27 a toaster costs money, tea coffee is supplied but when u finish your allocation you then buy your own or buy it from them at a charge. Parking under the place is $10 a day or you park on the street which costs money too!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Wendy 111
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Park Regis Cairns. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay and you thought it was very nice, but I am sadden to hear that you were charged for a toaster and also extra tea and coffee.
Please forward on to me a copy of the account were you were charged and I will in turn give you a refund as these items are at no cost to our guests
Thank you once again for your comments. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely hotel. Well maintained, great location in town with very little street noise. I'm a Cairns local and the Regis is pleasingly is one of the best I've stayed in recently for the cost. Amazingly all the utilities worked..we.didn't even have to wrestle the ironing board! I say that as Cairns hotels seem to specialise in one-time installations in their hotels so things are frequently worn but not replaced. Would definitely stay here again. Only drawback is that the reception is not open at night, this wasn't a problem for us, but it was for some others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Miss Lilly White
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities very comfortable and the staff were helpful.

I will share the positive feedback with our staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimboola, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Fantastic location, close to everything. Very helpful staff, big thank you to Chloe. The one bedroom apartment was faultless, clean, roomy and with a balcony. Shuttle bus pick up for airport and attractions from front door. Walk to esplanade and wharf. Plenty of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: One bedroom units come with washing machine, tv in bedroom as well as lounge, plenty of room worth t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Bronwyn1
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Park Regis City Quays. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good and that our staffs were helpful throughout your stay and thank you for the special mention to Chloe.
I will share this positive feedback with the staff and thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Fairly modern, roomy and clean Appt. Great location, minutes to restuarants. Only downside was level 2 is below retaining wall and a little claustrophobic.
We would stay again as long as we are on a higher level.

Room Tip: Higher than level 2 is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear efsjump
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at Park Regis Cairns. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good. Also please feel free to ask for a higher floor on your next visit
I will share this positive feedback with the staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really impressed with the front desk, organised so I could check in early after a long flight, and helped out a few times with some advice and information. Room small but perfectly fine. Nice to have a balcony too. Great spot to the Convention Centre, and very close to the Esplanade, the Casino and the main shopping drag. No dining or bar facilities on site but there are plenty nearby so no loss at all. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Jackfrost14
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us at park Regis City Quays. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our location convenient to all the local services and that the staff were helpful and friendly.
I will share this positive feedback with my staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns.

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed her 2008 and its was great. We were in a 2 Bedroom Apartment, and it was soooo spacious, the view was great, we had a P&O Cruise Liner pull up outside the Balcony... was great, its close but far from the main area. The only complaint was the ice box in the refrigerator made noises at night, but its minor compared to the positives. I would recommend this to anyone, and I would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis City Quays, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Shannycragg
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It is pleasing to know that you enjoyed your stay, found our facilities good and that the staffs were helpful and friendly throughout your stay.
I will share this positive feedback with my staff and thank you once again. I look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to visit Cairns. And maybe you will get to use the pool

Kind Regards
Wayne Booth
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Regis City Quays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis City Quays

Address: 6 Lake Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Regis City Quays 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis City Quays invites you to discover Cairns and surrounds by providing the ultimate base during your next visit.With the Esplanade, harbour foreshore, restaurants, shops, Night Markets, Reef Casino and Marlin Marina merely a short stroll away; you are close to everything that makes Cairns a great destination. For guests attending tradeshows, conferences and other events, Cairns Convention Centre is conveniently located directly across the street from the hotel.Spectacular sights and experiences await you in Cairns. Take advantage of Park Regis City Quays’ tour booking service and find yourself snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef, sailing the crystal blue water on a catamaran or white water rafting on the Tully and Barron Rivers…the options are endless.Whether your stay is for business or pleasure (or a bit of both) – Park Regis City Quays is your ideal ‘home away from home’ whilst in Cairns. Extended and long stay guests are welcome at Park Regis City Quays - click here for more information.Relax and unwind in your modern hotel room or one/two bedroom self-contained apartment – all with individually controlled air-conditioning as well as ceiling fans, internet access, cable TV and most with large balconies. To enhance our guests’ experience, our superior rooms have recently been given a fresh new look including new pillow top beds and bedding, modern desks/work areas and new technologies such as iPod docking stations and high definition LCD TVs.Make the most of Cairns’ fantastic weather and cook up a classic Aussie meal at our rooftop sundeck and BBQ area. Afterwards, take a relaxing and refreshing dip in our outdoor swimming pool – perfection!Park Regis City Quays ensures a truly peaceful and relaxing retreat during your next visit to Cairns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Regis City Quays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Quays Hotel Cairns
Park Regis City Quays Cairns

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Regis City Quays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.