We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Canaston Oaks

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Canaston Oaks to your Saves list
Canaston Oaks
Canaston Bridge, Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA678DE, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dyserth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed here the night before a meeting. I was apprehensive staying in a court yard setting and not in a single hotel but my stay was truly wonderful. I arrived late but had a lovely welcome waiting for me. My room was one of the best I've stayed in. The bedding was excellent Egyptian cotton, with a cafe tier, home made chocolates and shortbread biscuits waiting. Along with the hair drier there was a set of straighteners. Excellent value with towelling robe and new slippers. Although I probably would not have booked for leisure the area was stunning and I would now consider taking my family. The breakfast was again amazing with so much food on offer. The attention to detail was outstanding. Took away lots of ideas for the garden too. I stay away on business often but never write reviews but needed to review this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
146
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and myself stayed here this weekend, and we had a fabulous time. A warm welcome from Dave on arrival set the tone for the weekend. Our comfortable and nicely decorated room overlooked the rural surroundings and added to the tranquil setting. Full Breakfast was superb, lots of local produce and a vast variety of cereals and fruit on offer, and again the genuine friendliness of all the staff. The best seat is the window overlooking the bird feeders, which attracted lots of species (the one outside our room had a regular woodpecker visit). It's a great base to explore pembrokeshire from as Tenby is only 15-20mins by car away, and Narberth is 5 mins!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting for a friends birthday party. These type of bed and breakfast places are becoming more and more popular and this one is one of th ebest we have stayed in. The rooms are beautifully fiited out, with a lovely en-suite bathroom. The undferfloor heating caught us out - in a good way! The breakfast is lovely, with a good range of choices of cooked options, plenty to choose from.

As a location it fits the boll too,l with a number of lacal attractions in easy driving distance. I would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Pembrokeshire.

Room Tip: Each room is named after a type of tree - all are excellent. We stayed in Hawthorne, which is conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Surprised my hubby on his birthday as we pass this place every Friday on our way to our caravan in Lawrenny, when I turned in he was very surprised and it was a real treat, everything we expected and more, beautifully clean and well presented bedroom and bathroom, excellent breakfast and owners and staff were first class, can't wait for my birthday treat next time

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed for one evening over the Bank Holiday, couldn't fault the place. The room was beautifully presented and spotlessly clean with all the mod cons you would expect from a 5 star B&B.
We both had an excellent nights sleep and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. A well deserved 10/10 to the owner's and staff who obviously work extremely hard to keep that standard of a B&B. Will defiantly be returning in the very near future. Almost forgot! We had French doors from our room leading to the beautifully designed landscaped garden with water feature.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we felt that we had chosen the right place. The setting was beautiful and the welcome so warm, personal and very genuine. We had booked originally for Wed., 30th April, and were so delighted with our experience that we didn't hesitate to book again when we had to return to the area on 2nd May. Our accommodation was excellent: the rooms were so tastefully finished and the attention to guests' comfort was second to none. Every little detail had been planned to ensure that a stay at Canaston Oaks would be a memorable experience. We had an excellent night's sleep on both occasions. The food at breakfast was well presented and of excellent quality; even more importantly, in our view, we were encouraged to relax and enjoy everything because the service was so friendly, but at the same time efficient and accommodating. A rare find. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in two rooms on opposite sides of the courtyard. Both were excellent value for money desp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Beautiful place! We had an Excellent night sleep, best we have had in a long time! Nice and quiet and very comfy! The room was lovely and had everything we needed! Really Relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff. Food was lovely. Only downfall was no early check in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Canaston Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canaston Oaks

Address: Canaston Bridge, Canaston Bridge, Narberth SA678DE, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Narberth > Canaston Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Canaston Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation in purpose-built rooms, all with full ensuite, TV, fridge etc. Breakfast only is offered, but Canaston Oaks is more than 'bed and breakfast' - it is five star, award winning luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Canaston Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canaston Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.