We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piaf

Piaf
Shop 5,182 Grey Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4124, Australia
3846 5026
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 2,980 restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $9 - $14
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Cooroy, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Breakfast was really very nice, I ordered the French toast which was very scrummy and my Mum ordered the Courgette cake.
The coffee was very nice and the juice which was fresh was tasty too.
Service a little slow but the girls were very friendly so that made up for it.
Total bill was $47 for 2 coffees, 1 juice and the 2 meals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    44
    62
    13
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food appalling service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The food at Piaf is very good ...most enjoyable.
The service was appalling. No consideration of the diners requests. Total confusion because of the unprofessional waitress with attitude. Rude clearing of plates with uncouth disregard of the diner's personal space.
The kitchen turns out most agreeable food ..they should be horrified that it is served so disagreeably.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Lovely meal at Southbank”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Had a very nice dinner at Piaf, Southbank with a colleague.

We ate outside at one of the high tables on the footpath and, despite a slight winter chill, were warm thanks to the heat lamps.

Both of us ordered the pork belly, which was perfectly cooked. We had some crispy fries on the side, which were really tasty.

The food was promptly served by efficient servers and the restaurant has a nice atmosphere. A great choice at Southbank and I'd certainly eat here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My experience here for lunch was lovely. The service was prompt and the food was excellent. The confit duck salad was amazing (it wasn't a plateful of leaves like you would find at some other places). The pork rilette, however is not a stack of pork like the waiter said - it's more of a pate. The meal was still excellent and tasty, regardless.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited Piaf on a business trip for a dinner with my boss. I only ordered an entree, as I was not so hungry - and it was absolutely amazing. I ordered the confit chicken with a mushroom soup. It was a great size for an entree, which the staff suggested would be enough for me if I wasn't very hungry - rather than upselling - which was appreciated.
My only disappointment was that I was more hungry so could have sampled more of the delicious looking food that was being eaten at surrounding tables.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piaf also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Piaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piaf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.