We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lord of Vegas curry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan's Kitchen

Sultan's Kitchen
163 Given Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
(07) 3368 2194
Improve this listing
Ranked #579 of 3,122 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $9 - $18
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lord of Vegas curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

What is there to like, after 20 yrs in Vegas, we haven't found better,its reliable, and great 9% of the time and occasionally delivers

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Our fav Indian restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

We have take away once a fortnight and i always pick this place! The owner is lovely and the cost i think is average and for the taste is just awesome! Would deffinitely recommend for the best curry!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Try the chicken and mushroom curry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was the only Indian restaurant that we hit in Australia and it was great. The food - naan, curry and tandoori - was fantastic. The service was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“really nice indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I have just returned from dinner at sultans kitchen in paddington.We had a very tasty meal and the staff were very pleasant.
The tandorri chicken was exceptionally Paul our waiter came up with a few suggestions which proved to be excellent.
Price wise for 2 people with a very generous serve including bread and desert( for 1 as we couldnt fit any more in) came to $53.00 which i thought was quite reasonable.
The resturant is BYO.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Sultan's YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a great dinner we had at Sultan's Kitchen Paddington- heard about it so many times, driven past so many times and FINALLY went tonight for date night! Can't believe what we were missing. We had the Sultan's Mixed Entree for Two which was very nice, then for mains we had Chicken Tikka Masala, and a sizzling tandoori chicken with a very nice cheese and spinach naan and rice. Everything was great - best Chicken Tikka I've ever had, the rice was even special compared to the normal old rice you get at an Indian restaurant. The waiter was quite friendly and asked twice how everything was. The first time I said "It's very tasty." And he said "I hope it's yummy - not just tasty." Well yes sir it definitely was YUMMY! We'll be going back many times to come I think.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sultan's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Sultan's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.