We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Couldnt fault the amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Charlotte Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Charlotte Towers to your Saves list
Oaks Charlotte Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Braidwood NSW
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You Couldnt fault the amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

When I booked in I found the Staff faultless, so helpful, friendly and very courteous.
When I got to my room which had a great view I was astounded by the amenities available, it was just like a luxurious one bedroom Unit beautifully fitted out with all you would ever need.

Room Tip: I am sure they would all be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is always most welcome.

Oaks Charlotte Towers pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service and very glad hear you experienced this first hand.

As always i will pass this feedback on to the all staff.

We certainly ihope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    133
    69
    31
    20
See reviews for
51
56
26
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We recently stayed in a 2 bedroom room with 2 of our sons. When booking the room we were not made aware if there was one bathroom or two. When we arrived at the room we were pleasantly surprised to find an ensuite and separate bathroom.

The location is great with only a very short walk to the mall which has quite a variety of restaurants to choose from.

The room was comfortable enough for a short stay for 4 adults.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors if you want a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for providing your feedback.
I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

With so many other options in the heart of Brisbane, don't waste your time staying here.

Having been forced to stay here on three occasions due to group bookings via work, it has not improved.
The rooms are hit and miss and could be good or terrible.
The cleanliness is the absolute worst of anywhere I have stayed. Layers of Dust, lint filters in dryer and washing machine filled with who knows what.
The elevators take longer than the flight to get there.
a very poorly managed property.

Room Tip: Definitely request a renovated room, although these are mainly on the top floors so add another 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Firstly I’d like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and secondly apologise that your stay wasn't a more positive experience.

Oaks Charlotte Towers pride ourselves on providing the highest level of customer service, wether that be on the front desk or in our housekeeping department so I am disappointed to hear you experienced otherwise.

Your feedback will be passed on to the relevant departments and actioned accordingly.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further on fom2charlotte@theoaksgroup.com.au
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here with my son (9yo) for a weekend. Good accomodation in a great location, nice spacious apartment, we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom aprtment which was great. The pool and gym were good. Little bit noisy but nothing to get too worked up about. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the higher floors as the area can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you pkindly for taking the time to provide your feedback, this is always greatly appreciated.

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and made use of our facilities,our level 2 pool area has just recently undergone a major refurbishment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareeba, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a good business hotel.It is central, clean, safe and well maintained. You can have an self catering apartment for a longer stay or a smaller room for an overnight. There is a gymn, a pool and it is not too far to the Botanic Gardens and the river if you would prefer a run or a walk outdoors. the hotel does not have a restaurant but it is close to many so that is not much of an inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle Z, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Oaks Charlotte Towers is situated in the heart of Brisbane CBD and close to a wide range of attractions and with a wide range of restaurants on our doorstep its easy to find somewhere suitable to dine.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

All we wanted in accommodation while staying in Brizzy with my partner, was met at the OCT. We got a great rate for a Standard room 1 bedrm ($149 per night) which was the best rate of all that we looked at for the time we wanted both times and I asked for a room that was high up and with a decent view. Well our room was perfefctly situated up on the 35th floor and looked out to the river which was simply lovely especially from the main bedroom which has floor to ceiling windows. The bedroom had a huge double bed but not much room for a big suitcase to be left open (so i had to put mine away in the large wardrobe). Other then that the rooms are very nice; lounge area & kitchen areas are lovely and spacious as is the ensuite bathroom. The seperate laundry facilities in the room are a big bonus.
We loved that the OCT is so centrally located and in walking distance to so much including museums, South Bank, the 'Wheel', Queen St Mall, the train station, buses and main shopping precinct plus all the eateries. Though we caught a taxi to Chinatown, its also close and an easily walk-able distance (20 mins). The nearby Coffee Club and other great cafes provided good coffee to kick-start & end each day. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. We would definately stay at the Oaks Charlotte Towers again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river. They might not get as much sun, but they are still light and airy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your stay at Oaks Charlotte Towers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, particularly the convenient location and spacious apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next Brisbane stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a few times, as I have at all the Oaks in Brisbane. Oaks Charlotte Towers is centrally located and easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Rooms are about middle of the range for the price. There must be a lot of Uni students that reside here, as a lot of the floors of the hotel have a constant smell of 2 minute noodles. One thing to be careful of with this hotel, is they will try and get a copy (to keep) of your photo ID. I refused to hand mine over and simply let them view it. The girl at reception insisted they had the most secure IT systems in the world and my personnel information was completely safe with them (poor thing). I asked how long they kept people's personal information like that and was told 7 years - unbelievable. Not too bad overall, probably closer to 3.5 than 3.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksCharlotte, Front Office Manager at Oaks Charlotte Towers, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback about your experience at Oaks Charlotte Towers. It is our policy that we do ask to check photo ID on check in for security reasons. I believe you have been misinformed about us requesting a photocopy of your ID and I do apologise for this. We only require a copy of a guest’s ID when they book through certain travel agents who request that we do this. We hope you choose to stay with us again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks Charlotte Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Charlotte Towers

Address: 128 Charlotte StreetOaks Charlotte Towers, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Charlotte Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Charlotte Towers is the prime Brisbane accommodation, located within the city’s business and financial district within walking distance to the shopping heart of Queen Street Mall and the gentler pace of the City Botanic Gardens. Stylishly incorporating creature comforts and modern technology, Oaks Charlotte Towers still displays the ornate facade of the original 19th century architecture. The hotel is popular with both leisure and corporate travellers, offering one and two bedroom apartments all boasting well appointed kitchens and full-width windows with spectacular river and city aspects. Some rooms have alfresco balconies which provide an extra dimension to panoramic views of the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Charlotte Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Charlotte Towers Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Charlotte Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.