We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Il Posto

Il Posto
Latrobe Tce Paddington, Brisbane, Queensland 4059, Australia
07 3367 3643
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #223 of 3,120 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Really good Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Good service and good food great location with plenty of parking.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    2
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Didn't disappoint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Good food, knowledgable and attentive waiter. Quick service too. The restaurant does lack atmosphere but that's due to the setting. It's not that cheap either $150 for a dozen oysters naturale, a pizza, a main, a bottle of pinot and 2 beers....but we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Brisbane!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

While the setting for this restaurant is fairly ordinary, the pizza is simply sublime! I cannot find words to describe it. Also, the Italian pinot grigio goes so well with it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place for relaxed quality dining at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012 via mobile

It's not often that I write a review as soon as I get home but on this occasion I am doing so - partly because I also want to mention The Collingwood - the best B&B in Brisbane which is just a few minutes walk from Il Posto. If you can combine the two you will be guaranteed a great time!
The atmosphere and service at Il Posto is just right - friendly but efficient, attentive but not overbearing. Food was fresh and well presented, not massive portions, but no one (from our party of six) left feeling hungry. It was no problem to share the appetisers or the desserts - and we were even offered the opportunity to share main courses if we had wanted!! The mixed meat pasta was selected by half of our table, but everyone was pleased with their choice, accompanied by a good glass or two of Pinot Noir.
All in all it was a most enjoyable meal and we would definitely go back if we get to stay in the area again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I had lunch here, the service was attentive but not cloying. The food was very good, I had the calamari as a starter and a spaghetti with several types of meat and sausage. I also liked the fact that it has outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Posto also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Il Posto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Posto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.