We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Italian trattoria” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pane e Vino

Pane e Vino
Cnr Albert & Charlotte streets, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
07-3220 0044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 2,980 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great little Italian trattoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Superb little Italian restaurant in a lovely setting with great dishes. Very reasonably priced nice dishes and friendly service. Have been here a number of times and never been disappointed to far. Keep it up.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    109
    18
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Italia at it best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

A concierge once pointed me to Pane e Vino.
As those people have inside knowledge you should listen to them, fortunately i did. And i would call the place very good, incl. service one of my best "Italians" in Australia. Friendly service good food and outstanding Dolce, try Afogato, a smashing desert and worth the calories.
Its packed usually, please book in advance if you are alone or two.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Surprising Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was expecting a touristy meal but was surprised by the quality of the food and service. Was a little bit pricey but the atmosphere was good. Sat at an outside table great atmosphere on an overcast steamy night.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Good food - good spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Went with a group and had a nice pasta dish. Not as tomatoey as I like but still nice. Other food looked god and will try again

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great service and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The restaurant was full when we arrived (it was Valentine's day) but, as a table would soon be free, we waited. We were offered drinks while we waited. The service was excellent and the food came out quickly. The food was very nice. No complaints at all. When there was a sudden downpour, the staff were quick to pull down the protective plastic screens so we didn't get wet.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane e Vino also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Pane e Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pane e Vino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.