We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cosy apartment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Republic Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Republic Apartments to your Saves list
Republic Apartments
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   363 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice cosy apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Liked the location which was near to small shopping centre which had Woolsworth, bakery etc. Apartment had free wifi and was nicely furnished. Although a bit small, the decor made it looked spacious.
Only setback was the parking was a bit cramped and one of the blankets we had was stained badly. However housekeeping was quick to rectify when told. Despite staying for 5 days, toiletries were not replenished when finished.
There was one day internet was down after hours at night and the call centre was pretty rude when we complained. Reception was only available during normal office hours. Otherwise the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    55
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
21
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two night in July, a nice and well set up apartment with two bedrooms and loads off amenities in the apartment.
It was in a good location for town and the river walk
The staff were great friendly on arrival and helpful as could be.
Never got to use the pool or spa but had a look in to see what we were missing out on clean heated to 28C in the pool and 35C in the spa..
The let downs are simple we couldn't get the sky to work,the mixer taps in both showers didn't hold their temperature hot then cold then hot again even when set and the noise from the road at night and the bin wagon that turned up at 0550 and reversed loaded unloaded reversed loaded unloaded until 0630 every morning off our stay.. As I said nothing double glazing wouldn't fix
But did enjoy the stay

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, Lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have recently returned from Australia having been there following the British and Irish Lions.
When in Brisbane together with three other friends we had the pleasure of staying in a two bedroom apartment from the 20th to the 24th June. It was situated most conveniently being only a short walk from the main shopping area in Queen Street Mall and also a short walk from China Town. The Brisbane River was a short stroll away. Also a supermarket was adjoining the property as well as a bakers shop and other shopping outlets.The apartment was both clean and tidy with adequate cooking and cleaning utensils. There was a balcony looking out over the city and Story Bridge.The main bedroom was en-suite and another bathroom was available for the 2nd bedroom room. There was a swimming pool on the 5th floor which was open on two sides and heated to a good temperature and also a gym. The Spa could take up to 6 or 8 people. Adequate parking facilities were available although we did not have a vehicle.
I found the staff most friendly and helpful and willing to assist when ever they could. When I next visit Brisbane I will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (4 people) for 2 nights in July. The building is located in an ideal spot within walking distance of Queens St Mall, Eagle St Pier and Fortitude Valley. Bonuses include free wifi and free parking - almost unheard of in Brisbane CBD. The staff were very helpful when we had a problem with tuning in the TV, and the apartment was well supplied with cookware, glasses, plates etc, and right next to a supermarket, bottleshop, bakers etc - great for supplies. If I had to find anything negative, it would be that the bed linen was quite old (our sheets had holes in them) but they were clean and the bed comfortable. My husband reported that the heated pool was great, as was the heated spa. We paid $220 per night which we thought OK for 4 people, a fully equipped apartment and free parking etc. I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for three weeks and will rate this as a very average apartment. Rooms are small but not too bad. The bed has wheels which is not unusual but strangely the wheel locks are not too effective. So don't be surprised if your bed shifts from where you were originally!! The wifi is absolutely horrible. Maybe because it is free. We were on a business trip and usually came back after 7 pm and the wifi won't work almost everyday. The service desk closes at 7 pm which meant that the wifi could be rectified only by next day which was frustrating. Housekeeping service was weekly and they didn't turn up on the designated day on both weeks citing labour shortage. Changed towels ourselves and when housekeeping service turned up, they didn't change towels stating we had already done so two days back! The washer and dryer is in the bathroom. There was no ventilation in the bathroom and when the drier ran, it was impossible to step inside the bathroom. The only plus is that the location is in CBD. You may be better off not staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have been in here for a week. The only good thing is location,close to CBD . For the price, I would expect average furnishing and beds. What we had, was old painting, mattresses are very bad. The carpets not steamed or cleaned properly, so smell full of dust. The kitchen has old equipment. Brisbane is expensive so if you are looking for a modern not old furniture, you need to look at booking over 220 AUD per night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Accommodation in Brisbane is not cheap and these self contained apartments are good value. I had three night stay in 2 bedroom apartment. I was in apartment 503 which was functional. Relatively new carpet but good do with some sprucing up with a paint job. Split system airconditioning in living room which had little effect in bedroom. Hence fans in the cupboards but when i was there it was quite cool so extra blanket required at night. Great pool and spa on same level. Apartment also had large balcony which was good to sit out and relax after work. Location is good with a Woolworths supermarket at the front door. Plenty of restaurants in close proximity.
Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Republic Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Republic Apartments

Address: 363 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 114 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Republic Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
22 storey 1, 2 and 3-bedroom serviced apartments between the CBD, Chinatown and Brisbane River, each with a large balcony, WiFi and great city views. Full kitchen and laundry set-up. Wireless Broadband throughout all serviced apartments. 5th floor resort style heated under-cover lap pool, spa and gymnasium. Caution: You won't want to go home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Republic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Republic Apartments Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Republic Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.