We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely surprise!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waterline Restaurant @ Friday's Bar Restaurant Club

Waterline Restaurant @ Friday's Bar Restaurant Club
123 Eagle St, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
(07) 3832 2122
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,282 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $0 - $20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a lovely surprise!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Everywhere was so busy and we got worried as this place was quiet but we were the lucky ones. Apparently a nightspot on a Friday but we were on a sat, wonderful service!! Corinne was brilliant! The chefs also as we like rare to med rare steak and they changed it without an issue or hesitation ( apparently Steven) , to top it off it started to heat up a bit with music so we wanted to stay and party but had an early flight. What a great place!! We will be back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    1
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We got Groupon vouchers for $25 each and were expecting nothing more than some little portions out of a limited choice from the menu, but still wanted to enjoy the view of the river and the Story Bridge. Couldn't be more wrong: the selection was from the full menu, any main listed à la carte plus a glass of wine (okay, that one was really crap!).
I had the duck breast and my partner enjoyed the seared tuna: just beautiful.
Would buy a voucher again, but probably wouldn't pay full price, as it's quite expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Fan-tas-tic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The medium cooked rump steak with red wine sauce is delicious. I like the 2 sides, zucchini and garden salad. They tasted so good. My partner who had medium cooked ribeye steak with mushroom sauce is equally delicious too. The sides are mash potatoes and wedges. We both like the mash potatoes. It's so fragrant.

At the time of visit, there is a wedding reception going on. With the scenery of the story bridge at night, it has a good atmosphere. The waiter had recommended us a wine that goes well with the food we ordered.

It's pricey but I think for the food quality, it's quite worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Arkansas
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Good food. Good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was with a large party (+20). Service was prompt and attentive. Food was great. Overlooks river. Right on the river walk. Also known as Fridays Restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Hens party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

35 girls enjoyed a wonderful afternoon in a private room overlooking the story bridge. The venue staff were very friendly and attentive,good value for money and as our functioan finished at 4.30pm we were just in time for cocktail happy hour. I recommend the lychee mojitos!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterline Restaurant @ Friday's Bar Restaurant Club also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Waterline Restaurant @ Friday's Bar Restaurant Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterline Restaurant @ Friday's Bar Restaurant Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.