We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“devine dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moda

Moda
12 Edward Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
(07) 3221 7655
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“devine dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

sitting in the beautiful courtyard on a balmy brisbane noght, perfect for the selection from the chef for Javiers Table, the ocean trout was amazing, great service and excellent wine list

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    33
    16
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ormeau, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Meeting Chef Javier Codina.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Absolut prompt and welcoming service, waitstaff are very attentive, quick, efficient and polite, an A+ team Francois, it's nice to greeted personally by you too, great personal touch. ambience is romantic and cosy and had a homely warmth to it whilst elegance simmers thru out, then out comes our 3 choices of tapas, sorry I should say chef's choice as we couldn't make up our minds as all were exceptionally difficult to decide between, mind blowing intense flavours that melts in your mouth and dances on the tongue..... I know I MUST go back for more of the entremeses, to try them all, Food is definitely A+++, it oozes crisp freshness. Perfectly seasoned. Then to be able to go have a chat with Chef Javier himself was an absolute highlight of the night, inspired me to attend Noosa Festival, even if its only for 1 day......... tip: try the Spanish wine

Overall I would truly recommend this Restaurant to others.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My daughter gave me a voucher for 2 people to dine at Moda for a birthday gift. The staff were friendly, the food was nice despite being insufficient (we went home and ate afterwards) however being charged $51 for 2 beers & 2 glasses of red was just ridiculous.... we won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freemantle WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We all agreed we will go back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Met up with some friends in Brisbane who suggested we try Moda restaurant. Service wasn’t spectacular...but the meal was, as they say “to die for”.
We all shared a sample of several, mostly Spanish dishes from entre tapas different mains and delicious deserts.

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and reasonably priced.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel recommended this and we are happy they did, one of the best meals on our trip. We could have chosen all of the entrees they all sounded so good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moda also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Moda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.