We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Festival Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Festival Towers to your Saves list
Oaks Festival Towers
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #59 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Wirral
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

This hotel is in a perfect location for a whistle stop tour of Brisbane. It has fabulous views of Brisbane and the Brisbane River. All shops and restaurants are right on the door step. We had a 2 bedroom appartment on the 39th floor and it was very spacious with 2 bathrooms and full laundry facilities. It had everything needed if you wanted to self cater or eat out. The rooms where spotless and could find no fault.
The only down side was we found the reception staff not very helpful. We left a bag with valuable stuff in taxi from airport to hotel and hotel staff didn't really want to know. To your face helpful but in reality we had to pester them.
Would definitely recommend this hotel as it had everything going for it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    147
    83
    26
    23
See reviews for
79
97
25
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Check-in was slow. There would have been 12 people lined up to check-in and only 2 x staff on duty.
We booked a 1 x bedroom apartment, on the 28th floor. Very clean, roomy and well equiped. Our room was serviced daily.
2 x pools. 1 x lap pool and 1 x spa/pool as well as a BBQ area and gym.
Great location. Only 2 short blocks from the main Queen street Mall. Close to Pubs and places to eat.
Would highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I stayed on the 37th floor for one night, no noise, room clean and everything worked. Only small downpoints were the weird smell in the corridor which didn't come into the room and the front desk which looked like an afterthought in its placement. Access was excellent (I have seen somer dramas relating to the lifts mentioned in other reviews-no problems here). Short walk to all points in the city including Roma Street station. i didn't have a car or visitors so no dramas regaring parking or visitor access. I would stay here again if in Brisbane. No dramas with staff experienced.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

I have stayed here several time on business and would say that in general I have been happy. The rooms are a good size and in general well furnished and clean. The location is very good with lots of restaurants nearby. Noise can be an issue from the fans on the Telstra building next door.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

I stayed with my 6 year old twins in a two bedroom apartment for one night.
Firstly - reception - they do not go out of their way to provide you with information eg how to access the hotel after hours, how to get your car out of the garage after check out (the security door is down and you have to leave your car and press a button to lift it up). When I rang reception she laughed when I said I didn't know how to get out.
It took 20 minutes and two phone calls to reception to get housekeeping to unlock the main bedroom. The beds were so uncomfortable it was like sleeping on the floor and I had the worst night sleep. I could hear the furniture on the balcony above being moved around - it was after midnight so it became a bit frustrating. They are stingy on the soap - one cake for each bathroom which means to wash your hands after going to the toilet you'd have to get the soap from the shower. The positive was the location. Perhaps a different apartment would have had more comfortable beds but there is still the problems with reception. While I waited for checkin I heard one of the ladies on reception being quite abrupt with someone as to where he could leave his bags. There were also drip marks on the wall of the room where it looked like someone had spilt coffee and my daughter complained that the cushion on the lounge stank - which it did - stale body odour.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Service was excellent at reception and servicing of apartment great - done every day. 37th floor and views amazing Patio was perfect No street noise. Great location couldnt be handier to Queen St and Casino and Botanical gardens. Only inconvenience was we had one key and it cost $250- 300 for another key as a bond. Perfect in every other way.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

Oaks in Brisbane has many properties.. and all of them are located within walking distance of each other and thus score pretty high on the location front.. right in the heart of downtown brisbane, with all brisbane attractions within walking distance.. Oaks has to be your choicest bet whether you are in brisbane for business or vacation..

just like the other Oaks properties.. Oaks festival towers too is an apartment hotel with huge apartment rooms to boot for.. every apartment has a huge living area with huge size Plasma TV.. with plentiful of channels (a privilege in aussie hotels..!!!).. has a DVD player.. nice sofa set to relax and watch your fav DVD.. an alfresco dining area overlooking either the downtown or the lovely serpentine brisbane river..
also has a full fledged in house ktichen with all necessities viz dishwasher, fridge, overn et al.. in house washer/dryer are other facilities in house in your apartment..

the bath is also of a decent size and the bedroom is also pretty comfortable enough..

the property has a open air lovely swimming pool with a bar-b-q facility as well.. the pool balcony per se provides great views of the city.. in house gymasium and jacuzzi too..

one glitch though is the property doesnt have an in house restaturant/bar/cafe.. but there are great options within a minutes walk and some do accept to charge the bill on your room..

so all in all.. if you are in town for a slightly longer stay.. book on any of the Oaks properties.. and you will have the best of times in Brisbane.. njoooy..!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oaks Festival Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Festival Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.