We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indi-Mex

Indi-Mex
401 Logan Road | Greenslopes, Brisbane, Queensland 4120, Australia
3394 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 3,122 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Indian, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Top food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This restaurant has to get on to everyone's "must try" list.

Some great, fresh food - and very interesting to have the Indian flavours inside Mexican style burritos. Service great and friendly - and food arrived quickly.

Chef/owner came over twice to make sure everything was OK - and offered us a free coffee each, which was nice in both senses. (BTW coffee beans from both Mexico and India, blended in Brisbane.)

Street parking easy, and easy to get to just off the motorway.

Only word of caution - and this is not a criticism - folk used to chain Mexican restaurants may fiend the Indian flavours a little hot. But this is great cuisine, and doesn't break the bank.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at Indi-Mex, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Hi, we appreciate the time taken to post a review on our restaurant and the compliments. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“The Best ever Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stopped on the way back home had to check out this fantastic new Restaurant wow the best meal ever and fantastic service also so never walk past this restaurant you will regret it .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at Indi-Mex, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Thanks, reviewer, much appreciated and we hope you continue dropping in for your favourite dishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sunday night dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

After enjoying a great time at mental as anything we had a fantastic meal at this new to the area Indian and Mexican very unique mixture of traditional foods- very delicious experience! great value we will be back! steve k

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatout-Restaurants, Owner at Indi-Mex, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Hi Steven, it’s a tough call, following such a nostalgic group as MAA!! We’re honoured that you felt we could do it justice. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Seemed strange but strangely good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dined here with two others. A bit hesitant at first as Indian and Mexican just did not seem right but to my and my guest surprise it was really good. We tried a variety of things and all good. Can recommend. Give it a try.

Coffee is also really great during the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Utterly superb breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Don't be perturbed by the IndiMex name. Breakfast here is sensational!!! Yes, you can get Indian and Mexican style brekky but they do wonderful traditional dishes too. We had eggs benedict with salmon and spinach, eggs benedict with grilled eggplant, tomato and paneer and the amazing IndiGrande special, an extravaganza of eggs, bacon, chorizo, mushrooms, hash brown, tomato, toast and daal makhani. It was genuinely a struggle for each of us to get through the plates!

The coffee is excellent, their own signature blend. Tea is served from a gorgeous pot in elegant cups and saucers.

If you want something more of the international variety for breakfast, try the IndiMex Brekkie of potato bhaji, masala omelette with parathas (Indian flat grilled bread), or the Good Morning Amigo, chorizo con huevos with corn tortillas.

The music suits the flavour of the restaurant and the staff are friendly and helpful. We sat outside and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves but for dinner, we'd love to sit inside and take in all the cool imagery. There is a huge mural and some interesting posters and even the tables are decorated individually.

Classy, fun and exciting and we LOVED the food!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indi-Mex also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Indi-Mex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indi-Mex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.