We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emporium has it all!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Hotel

Save Saved
You added Emporium Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emporium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Splendour
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Emporium has it all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only down side was that I didn't get to stay here long enough to really enjoy the hotel and it's swank location.
The rooms have everything you need-sound proof, beautiful plush bed and pillows, decadent decor, marble bathrooms complimented by Molton Brown toiletries & complete with washing machine. Mini bar, dishwasher and espresso machine, my only diss appointed was that mine didn't work :(
Surrounded by boutiques and restaurants and in the heart of the valley.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    119
    27
    9
    8
See reviews for
35
308
37
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have stayed here several times and it is becoming my favorite hotel in Brisbane. Located just out of the city and surrounded by great restaurants and bars through the New Farm area. Staff are fantastic, clearly enjoy working here and the rooms are beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stay for six days in this hotel. We searched several hotels in Brisbane and think this is the best one! Specially thanks for Mr. Graham Hodgson (Chief Concierge) for his knowledge of the area and his excellent services!

Room Tip: We had a highfloor suite with balcony. Enough space and excellent bathroom facilities. Also a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We booked one night in a King Spa room for our anniversary. Our whole experience was fantastic. I had been hesitant to book at first due to the location (we have only ever stayed in the city or Southbank), but on arrival we discovered how great it was. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed in a spa room which was big, well furnished and with all the things you need. Great tea/coffee facilities, big desk space and the plus of a washing machine for longer stays away.
The one down side is the wifi is not free - this real adds up over a few days which is really disappointing given the cost of the rooms.
Room service was good, mini bar as expensive as you'd expect!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmporiumManagement, Manager at Emporium Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Englishtraveller75,

Thank you for reviewing the Emporium Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We would like to apologise for any disappointment you experienced due to the Hotel’s WiFi service.

We do offer a complimentary internet service with an unlimited data allowance which is suitable for email, and most web browsing. For guests requiring a faster connection speed we offer a variety of high speed services at differing costs to allow our guests to choose the right option for their needs.

Thank you for your kind comments about the rooms and In-Suite Dining service and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Brisbane.

Kind Regards,
Justin McConnell
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My partner and myself came here because we heard that this place had the best cocktails in Brisbane, this is so true!

The service Rob & Brendan provided was exemplary which is expected from a 5 star hotel. The Singapore Sling was very close to those made in the Raffles Hotel in Singapore which I was very impressed by. (Thank you Brendan)

It's hard to find good a cocktail bar in the Brisbane City, but not anymore this will be the place for cocktails!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I was impressed with the reviews on trip advisor so I booked in while on business trip recently. I was not disappointed and surprised at how great it was. Good location, very attentive staff, fabulous decor and a variety of well appointed room sizes. Room service is fast and food lovely. Cocktail bar downstairs is vibrant with live music. Hotel is situated in area with a variety of restaurants and stores. Not far from city by taxi and close to major attractions. I recommend highly.

Room Tip: Queen sized rooms are on the cosy side but still well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in June 2007, the award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading luxury boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. Offering 102 studio suites, all custom-designed and individually finished with marble kitchenettes and the exquisite sleep pillow menu, the hotel sets a new benchmark for the discerning guest. Located in the heart of Brisbane’s stylish Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium Hotel is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. Emporium Hotel is the perfect property for Business, Leisure or Pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.