We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Brisbane!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emporium Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Emporium Hotel to your Saves list
Emporium Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Gladstone
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Brisbane!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Finally gave in to my wife's nagging and went to stay at the Emporium, probably a mistake, because now I will probably not stay anywhere else! Great location, village atmosphere, surrounded by awesome restaurants, great service by professional staff. Probably costs a bit more than your average hotel, but believe me, it's worth every cent!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    149
    29
    10
    9
See reviews for
36
375
41
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on part of our honeymoon. I highly recommend paying the few extra dollars for the car pickup at the airport. Audi A8... very nice car. We were greeted by a very helpful, friendly staff. Our King Spa room was beautiful and they really care about the details. First room I've seen with a drawer dishwasher / Bose sound system / washer-dryer (yeah it does both...crazy) / Lindt chocolates on the amazing pillow selection / Molten Brown toiletries. I liked the location and the proximity to some great restaurants. We now compare all hotels and service to the Emporium hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The Emporium is that special boutique Hotel (whatever that actually is). All the staff was very helpful, friendly and competent. The hotel is modern, classy and beautiful decorated in a minimalist way. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. They have washer drier (didn't work) and kitchenette. There is a nice lap (salt water) pool, gym and terrace on the top floor: the view is great. The hotel is in a classy center full of great restaurants and a few businesses. Its a 10 block walk to the catamaran water taxi which services the city. It's too far to walk to the center of town. Fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karratha, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Emporium Hotel in Brisbane recently. What a lovely find, my favourite hotel. Rooms are luxurious and spacious. They have a kitchen area which includes a microwave, dishwasher and comprehensive crockery. There is also a washer/dryer, such a luxury when travelling. Around this hotel is many restaurants, cafes and high end shopping. This is my "favourite" stay ever!

Room Tip: All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed here with my husband for a date night and was very impressed. The staff were fantastic and the room was great. We had a King Suite with Spa which was very spacious. Great location with lots of choice for restaurants. Nice touch too by putting bottles of water in our car:) Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Spa room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The Emporium is a stylish, boutique hotel with excellent service and a touch of understatement. As a business traveler, I loved the spacious rooms, complete with WiFi, large flat screen TV and a work desk with an ergonomic chair. Nice! The bed is extremely comfortable and the option of selecting pillows is a nice touch. The staff are professional and gracious. Everyone I met on staff was very nice, going out of their way to make sure everything was just right. The attention to detail paid by all staff members was magnificent and allowed me to focus on getting my work done. The location is very good with many high quality restaurants within a 3 minute walk. For only a ten minute walk, consider going to Campos Coffee, a truly memorable cafe experience. For doing business in Brisbane in the "valley", the Emporium is the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

There is no doubt that if you're looking for a contemporary alternative to the typical Brisbane CBD hotel than the Emporium is worth consideration. It's location in Fortitude Valley is certainly well placed and it's pool facilities are a pleasant surprise. The rooms themselves are modern and the bathrooms very nice (great bathroom products too!). As a business traveller I was disappointed that, given its premium, that there was no coffee machine (such as a Nespresso) in the room, nor is there a decent iron (it had no steam function) and the television was unfortunately programmed to the wrong ratio causing much of the image and text to be cut off. Whilst I appreciate the hotel is in a CBD environment I was also not particularly impressed with the parking charges which were somewhat more expensive than other hotels in the surrounding area. With all that being said the staff were exceptionally polite and very helpful. I would probably consider staying here again (based on location and the staff) however I'm not convinced, given some of the shortcomings, that the Emporium is suited to the business traveller.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Emporium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporium Hotel

Address: 1000 Ann St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Emporium Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in June 2007, the award-winning Emporium Hotel is Brisbane’s leading luxury boutique property presenting a tangible vision of contemporary elegance and highly personalised service. Offering 102 studio suites, all custom-designed and individually finished with marble kitchenettes and the exquisite sleep pillow menu, the hotel sets a new benchmark for the discerning guest. Located in the heart of Brisbane’s stylish Emporium precinct in Fortitude Valley –a haven for lovers of fashion and food – the Emporium Hotel is just minutes from Brisbane's city centre and chic Valley nightlife. Emporium Hotel is the perfect property for Business, Leisure or Pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Emporium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporium Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.