We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reliable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Brisbane King George Square to your Saves list
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A reliable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Oullman is centrally located and the rooms comfortable and clean. This is my third stay and the one thing they can't get right in the rooms are the TVs- hopeless. The breakfast service is very ordinary. Staff are largely unsupervised and serve, it seems, on a whim. Functional but not great attention.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear RegCalabria,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It’s fantastic that you have returned to the hotel several times now. We hope into the future to fix the TV’s in some of the rooms. I will ensure your feedback regarding the breakfast is passed onto our Food & Beverage Manager for follow-up.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    500
    225
    68
    30
See reviews for
173
425
86
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Sizeable room, excellent sleep, friendly helpful service from all. Easy access from the airport. Good city centre location with facitlities, shops and the river all walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
114 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked a 'mystery' hotel through wotif and were lucky enough to stay at the Pullman. Great location, easy walking to everything we wanted. Have only good things to say about the room, staff and hotel. Possibly only negative was the $35 car parking charge....but it is Brisbane and that is what you pay! Would stay again with no hesitation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear TravelBorts,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It sounds as though the hotel met your needs perfectly and I’m thrilled to hear you would stay again.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans Head 2473
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a wanderful experience staying at the Pullman. I had not been away for a break in so long and am glad that I chose to stay here. The service, inlcuding valet parking, food and service and all the staff that I came across helped to make my stay a memorable one. I hope, when I have the chance to get away again, (and I will stay there again) I will have the same comfortable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear jga1408,

Thank you for your feedback, we certainly appreciate it. I’m glad we could make your stay a memorable one. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#17 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 2,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#71 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#24 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Brisbane King George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.