We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Brisbane King George Square to your Saves list
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good size rooms, beautifully decorated, good amenities , toiletries of good quality. Check in and check out, fuss free. Room service was of good quality and quick. The only downside was the bed was a let down. Overall great alue hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    441
    208
    63
    27
See reviews for
147
365
79
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We enjoyed our brief stay here.
Location is fantastic, really central to everything, we were able to walk to restaurants and movies which was great.
The room was clean & well appointed, nice decor., we didn't have the best view out of our window unfortunately but we didn't care to omuch about that.
The service was great, we asked for a late check out to midday and they happily obliged, we didn't have to wait too long for check-in, check-out, room service or valet.
The rooms are fitted with a good quality hair dryer which was great, and really lovely toiletries.
The TVs could use an upgrade and could also use a few more Cable channels, but all in all it was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely stay thee again or recommend to others!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Debbiarpini,

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. It sounds as though the hotel met your needs perfectly!

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed onto our team.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Thank you Shannon for the upgrade. Arrived at the Pullman King George Square just after 6.00pm and as we checked in I mentioned the complimentary upgrade to the Prince George Suite for Executive club room bookings for August in honour of Prince George, Shannon replied -All done Sir !
So I got to treat my wife like a princess for the night.
The Executive Lounge is quiet and perfect for a pre-dinner drink and nibbles.
Special thanks to Stu at the concierge desk, he always looks after us.

Room Tip: Doesn't hurt to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear greenhide,

Fantastic to hear your enjoyed our newly named Prince George Suite and how special that you got to treat your wife like a princess! Shannon and Stuart are two of our exceptional team members who are very valued in the hotel, I will be sure to pass your comments onto them.

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Pullman at king George square is very well located. I've stayed at this Hotel previously under its many different guises and it hasn't changed that much besides some superficial renovations. Shares facilities with the neighboring 4 star Mercure including restaurant and bar, gym and reception. All of which means it can be busy at peak times. Good points though are that the gym is modern, nice pool area, excellent foyer and reception. ( No concierge though?) . The restaurant is nice but the menu isn't special. Much better restaurants nearby but it's a convenient eatery with decent food.

We had a balcony room on the 5th floor facing Albert street. Some traffic noise but for 5th floor room it wasn't that noisy to disturb sleep. Go higher and it shouldn't be a problem.

The room was nice and very comfortable. No guest noise was heard. Something we always look for in a hotel room is a good iron and ironing board as we are sick of marking our clothes from cheap irons and thin ironing boards. At the Pullman the iron was a good brand and the board had a nice thick cover. Thumbs up.

Disappointed though with the TV. SMALL 32 inch? Tele with bad screen burn of the welcome screen so that it was always seen.

Bed was a nice comfortable King size and the furnishings are decent quality. Overall The Pullman is a good 4.5 Star not quite making 5 Star, however the rates we paid meant good value and if you're an Accor Advantage plus member it makes it even more attractive with the discounts at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Try for a higher flor room to avoid traffic noise, but be aware the hotel is opposite city hall and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant P, General Manager at Pullman Brisbane King George Square, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Adzpower,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel certainly has had various name changes over the year and great to hear you have returned on occasion. We have done some renovations to the rooms, lobby area and gym which like you said has made it modern. I’m sorry your didn’t see concierge, we do have a desk on the driveway and also one over to the left hand side of the lobby where they are situated. It sounds as though the room met your needs and as for the TV, it is something we are looking into.

Adzpower, I hope we have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely,
Grant Parnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Brisbane King George Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Brisbane King George Square

Address: Cnr Ann and Roma Sts, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly The Sebel & Citigate King George Square Brisbane)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Brisbane King George Square 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Brisbane accommodation located within walking distance of the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct offering guests a full range of services and facilities in relaxed yet sophisticated surroundings. Facilities include restaurant, cafe and bar, fully equipped gymnasium, rooftop swimming pool and Brisbane's largest hotel conference and meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Pullman Brisbane King George Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citigate King George Square Brisbane Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Brisbane King George Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.