We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for exploring centre of Brisbane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oaks Felix

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Oaks Felix to your Saves list
Oaks Felix
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   26 Felix Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct & Save 10%
Ranked #61 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base for exploring centre of Brisbane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Clean, modern and spacious rooms, helpful 24 hour reception staff. Fantastic view of the changing lights on historic Story Bridge.
Open-air pool is a 1-lane swimming area. The separate jacuzzi was not working when we visited, but was not a hardship.
Convenience store just next door has a fairly small range and highish prices as you would expect, but is useful if needed. Woolworths supermarket has a much wider range.
Only a very short walk from the botanical garden, main shopping area and over the bridge fro the South Bank park and city beach.
Recommendation from hotel reception for dinner at Grill'd was much appreciated - very good food just around the corner.
30 mins free wifi each day, then chargeable
Oaks on Felix is definitely recommended and would happily visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Story Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Mike S,

We are extremely happy to read you review and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff, as we do appreciate the positive feedback. We continue to receive feedback in regards to our location to many shops, cafés, restaurants, Botanic Gardens and of course our fantastic views we have to offer here at Oaks Felix. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Oaks Felix.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    142
    44
    20
    12
See reviews for
57
85
25
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
welling
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Apartment superb. Great size. Beautiful view across river. Bed great for comfort but could have been double not 2 singles pushed together!! Washing machine and dryer in room was godsend after nearly a month on the road.
Front desk staff all lovely and so helpful. Location brill for sights and local bars and restaurants.
Would very highly recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Suenhelen,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay at The Oaks on Felix. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff but not to mention our incredible views we have here at the Oaks Felix. I was disappointed to here about the twin beds pushed together as to make the King bed. I have passed this message on to our housekeeping department in relation to this matter. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, all feedback helps us to improve our operating standards.

We are looking forward to see you back soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doonan, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Had a great view of the Story Bridge plus river and the apartment had everything we required for a short stay. Parking on site available at extra charge. For a small fee you can organise a late check out as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Front Office Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Cyberdoc,
Thank you for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us here at Oaks Felix. Great to hear you took the advantage of our late check out offer, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to see you back again at Oaks Felix in the near Future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great location and facilities, but car park bookings were stuffed around on two of our three rooms. It took us an hour from when we first walked in the door, to getting to our room, because of this error.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Mellovoice, thanks for taking the time to write your comments about your recent stay at Oaks on Felix. I was disappointed and concerned to learn that your stay was disturbed in such a way. We have limited car parks available therefore; if you need to reserve a car park please ensure this is done prior to arrival. I am a little confused about how it could take an hour to book a car space in for you as it takes just a few minutes if we have the availability. Could you please contact me directly on hmfelix@theoaksgroup.com.au as I would like to discuss this matter further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great hotel, awesome views over the story bridge and such a great location so close to Eagle St's great selection of bars and restaurants. The City Cat's and ferry's also leave Eagle St and can take you all over Brisbane. Friendly staff and very comfortable apartments. A perfect spot for families to stay when exploring Brisbane.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
We are pleased to read your review and extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank-you for acknowledging our friendly staff and not to mention the amazing views we have here at Oaks Felix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here in a 2 bedroom apartment. Great location for shopping and restaurants. Short walk to South Bank for some great local entertainment. Friendly staff, great service and we would definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank-you for taking the time to post your comments we greatly appreciate it. It’s always great to hear that the staff and handy location met your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time your in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Perfect location if you want to be in the CBD and close to the river. Our apartment also had amazing views (level 29) and was huge. We had 2 adults and 4 kids and there was certainly enough for all of us and then some! The bonus was having a bathroom for each bedroom.

If staying with kids this place is perfect. Its only a short walk to the pier where you can catch the City Hopper Ferry (free) and it goes to Southbank if you want to head to the Museum or Art Gallery which we did. It is also super close to the Botanical gardens and playgrounds. We went every day and it was great. Spring cafe downstairs on the corner is handy and have great food.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful so full marks to them!

Would stay again for sure. When the kids are happy - parents are happy!

We did have a few minor gripes and this is only being picky:
- the inside of the windows weren't clean and you could see little hand marks all over them from previous occupants.
- a few cups and glasses were either broken or dirty (you could see coffee drips and lipstick marks) - this is pretty off putting to be honest.
- Some of the blinds we had to fix ourselves as they did not go down.
- The Victory hotel located down the road was VERY Loud on Thursday night, music and people singing and screaming out till all hours. This is not the Hotels fault but I did mention it to the reception staff who knew about it too. Noise is to be expected in the CBD but that was crazy.
- Might be worthwhile asking people what type of vehicle they drive. We paid for parking and it was a ridiculously tight squeeze. We have a large 4WD and I had to pull in my side mirrors to navigate up/down the ramps and it took a 4 point turn or more to get around each corner. City carparks were not designed for larges 4WD's that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksFelix, Manager at Oaks Felix, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We are pleased to read your review and extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Thank-you for acknowledging our friendly staff, they will be extremely happy to receive such positive feedback. We continue to receive positive feedback in regards to our handy location to many shops, cafes and restaurants and not to mention the amazing views we have to offer here at Oaks Felix.
The car parking clearance is 2.1 and is clearly signed as it is a tight squeeze however, we will continue to pre warn any future arrivals.
I have also passed on your feedback to the Housekeeping Contractors in relation to the cleanliness of the apartment and the replacement items. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay, all feedback helps us to improve our operating standards.
With Thanks
Erana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Oaks Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Felix

Address: 26 Felix Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#35 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#36 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Felix 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned to take full advantage of Brisbane's exciting and unique lifestyle, Oaks Felix is a winner with business and leisure travellers alike, promising deluxe, self-contained apartment accommodation in the heart of the city's CBD and a variety of resort-style leisure facilities, catering to the discerning needs of all types of guests. Our property stretches 40 storeys high and boasts a distinctive curved design, offering some of the most spectacular views of the Brisbane River, bustling city and Story Bridge in all of Brisbane. Adjacent to Eagle Street Pier, guests of Oaks Felix will enjoy the myriad tastes, sights and sounds that are on offer in this entertainment and dining precinct; featuring an abundance of casual and fine dining restaurants, cocktail bars, pubs and weekend Riverside Markets, there is something for everyone. Also within walking distance is the iconic Botanic Gardens, the shopping emporium that is Queen Street Mall and the CityCat Ferry Terminal where travellers can spend the day cruising the Brisbane River and hopping on and off at their desired landmarks, whether it be South Bank, the Queensland Museum or Newfarm to name just a few. Oaks Felix offers an impressive selection of one and two bedroom self-contained apartments, all featuring full kitchens, laundry facilities, Internet access, stunning floor-to-ceiling windows, private balconies and superb appointments. Leisure facilities include a 25m-heated lap pool surrounded by a modern sun deck and comfortable sun lounges, sauna, spa, gymnasium and barbeque area - perfect for entertaining and soaking in the cityscapes below. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks On Felix Brisbane
Oaks On Felix Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oaks Felix, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.