We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for walking everywhere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   201 Edward Street | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
1 Beds at Studio Prices!
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location for walking everywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Loved the spacious appartment
Walking distance to everything. You don't need a car. My only small issue was the tv in the main bedroom didn't work and reception said it wasn't connected and unable to be used. Also I think given that we had a 2 bed 2 spa unit ( really lovely ) a few extra towels instead of the usual one per person for our 3 night stay would have been nice to enjoy the benefits of the spa!! Without having to wash and dry the same one continually . I realise they were available at an extra charge but I think providing 2 per person would be a nice added touch for future guests. Including us as we will return !!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advise of your recent stay at MacArthur Chambers . It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
38
16
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is in a great location, right in the heart of the CBD. The apartments have been renovated with modern decor & the walls appear to be really thick as you really can't hear any noise whilst inside the apartment. The full kitchen, washer/dryer, wifi and air con really make it feel like a home away from home & the parking rates are extremely reasonable. Our apartment was very clean & comfortable, a great place for anyone to stay, particularly if you were travelling with kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Macarthur Chambers is a luxurious apartment complex situated directly opposite the Queen St Mall, it has a bus stop and taxi rank outside and is a short stroll to the train station. I have stayed here twice with a friend when in Brisbane for a show, and find that having a two bedroom two bathroom apartment allows us our own space as well as having a living area to relax in together. It is comparable in price to two motel rooms elsewhere in the CBD with SOOOO much more to offer.

Room Tip: On a previous trip we stayed in a room on level 3 that had two ensuites. Also the main bedroom open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your return visit with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments, the ensuite bathrooms are always good giving both guests their own privacy. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birtinya, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The apartment was great! Extra space for storage as well as a study! The full kitchen, washer/dryer, free wifi and air con made it feel just like home. There is not much more you could want really. It was very comfortable,clean, and modern. The convenience to shops and restaurants was fantastic and very helpful for my first stay in Brisbane.

The only thing that was not excellent was the air con was not as strong in the living area as it was in the bedroom but overall it worked well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am absolutely delighted to read that you felt so at home, I will share your lovely comments with my team. We forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra Headland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Very spacious unit renovated to a high standard. Excellent location in the heart of the CBD with an easy walk to some excellent restaurants on the river in Eagle Street. Secure parking at very reasonable rates. I have stayed here in the past and would not hesitate staying here in the future. Staff are very helpful. Unit spotlessly clean. Beautiful old building with high ceilings in the units.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay at MacArthur Chambers. We always like to welcome a returning visitor and we are thrilled to read you will be staying again on your next visit to Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is an excellent property to stay in, I was surprised by how easy it was to access, park and check in to this inner city property. The unit was large with modern décor and very well sound proofed. Great service. Easy access to Central train station.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank-you very much for your feedback, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at MacArthur Chambers Apartments and will pass your comments on to our staff ; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was a bit worried after having booked an apartment then reading other reviews but the great location put all doubts aside. The apartment could have used a bit ore TLC on the housekeeping side, but we have stayed in far worse of places.Fair enough the apartment was a bit on the dark side, but this meant in the heat it stayed cool and when you are out visiting the sights of Brisbane in the day the dark interiors aren't a problem because the great location makes up for it. Eagle street pier with great dining venues is within 10 minutes walk and same goes for the Southbank which is a great place to spend a Sunday.

Room Tip: we had a one room apartment on the 2nd floor. Even though the building was right in the heart of Bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macarthur201, Manager at Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank-you for bringing it to our attention that the housekeeping in your apartment was a little less than perfect, we strive to provide our guests with a great experience in Brisbane and I am glad that you were able to enjoy the location of our building and hope that you made the most of the peace and quiet of our apartments with a restful sleep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel

Address: 201 Edward Street | Cnr Queen & Edward, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 110 Specialty Lodging in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the bustling streets of Brisbane City to an executive apartment in our heritage building that offers a home away from home that fuses traditional charm with modern comfort. With spacious, furnished and fully self-contained apartments in a stunning sandstone building, constructed between 1931 and 1934, MacArthur Chambers offers the perfect location to conduct business, enjoy a stage show, splurge on a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or simply enjoy a relaxing getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macarthur Chambers Apartment Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Macarthur Chambers Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.