We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Markets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Farm Racecourse

Eagle Farm Racecourse
Lancaster Road | Ascot, Brisbane, Queensland 2004, Australia
+61 (0)7 3268 7935
Improve this listing
Ranked #177 of 281 things to do in Brisbane
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Sunday Markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great place to hit if you missed the West End markets on Saturday. Fresh produce is excellent and it has an expanded "craft" area (that I avoid like the plague) but it always seems busy. Big plus for the German Sausage tent, small goods, live music and quality of veges. Oh yeah, lets not forget cheap organic eggs, fresh herbs, dog food man huge herb store (if you cant get to china town)..

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    4
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Doomben Racecourse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We went there for my husbands birthday 23 March 2013 as Reserve Members. Disgraceful, woeful, dirty and a place I would never go again. Drinks overpriced, ordered a platter of wontons and when arrived only consisted of shell with no meat content, toilets were are disgrace with no cleaner replenishing toilet paper or cleaning surrounds, betting facilities disgraceful, dirty surrounds. One of the glasses of wine I ordered came in a dirty glass which I pointed out to the bar attendant and all that happened is she poured me another wine in a clean glass. What she should have done is refunded my money and given me a complimentary glass of wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“For the people not the course”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I'm not a huge horse fan but love going to the track on occasion with my friends, having a punt and enjoying the day and looking at the people watching. Eagle farm is another place who focuses on the money and not the public. You pay admission to gamble ?? The bars for drinks are very very basic and expensive and the bars upstairs are not better than a canteen. The very old CRT tv screens are small and not always working well which makes it hard to read. The downstairs bar has large flat screens but you can't see the track for races so out you walk. With all the money and if the racing club wants to attract younger crowds some money on updating to facilities out of the 80's to present day would help. I can only believe to all the money goes to the members club and the public is paying for it. It is only the good natured public punters who make this place fun to go to, not the management of the grounds.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Love the shady trees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I love the shady trees at this racecourse. It has atmosphere. All the mod cons you could want, go and have a relaxing day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Race day at Eagle Farm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

At a recent company sponsor race day we had the pleasure of a great day out at Eagle Farm.
The Laboratory bar has a nice private airconditioned area inside with a private balcony off to the side to watch the race action live.
The races are always fun but to enjoy them in suchh a comfortable setting with great service and attentive staff is even better.
Easy access to Eagle Farm from public transport and just a really good day out all round.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle Farm Racecourse also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 

Been to Eagle Farm Racecourse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Farm Racecourse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.