We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't forget to bring cash” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground

Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground
411 Vulture St | Woolloongabba, Brisbane, Queensland 4102, Australia
61 7 3008 6166
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 280 things to do in Brisbane
Attraction details
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Don't forget to bring cash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

As an avid Cricket fan, watching Ashes in Gabba was a must during my Australia visit. The stadium offers a great atmosphere to enjoy the game. However, compared to sports events in USA I found two things lacking. First, no food shops accept credit cards (although merchandise shops do accept them). Second, the selection of food is rather limited. Considering cricket takes entire day, I was expecting more food options. Since there was no dearth of beer, I was happy to live on liquid diet :).

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    50
    16
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Arena Sport At It's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous facilities. Toilets and access to food and drink outlets remarkable given full house crowds. All staff friendly and helpful. Great viewing and comfortable seating.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thursday is there tour day and there is only one. It's $20 and goes everywhere you could want. The day I went the players facilities were off limits due to being revamped. There are lots of cool facts and history about the ground in the tour.
The tour is 2 hours long and I found dragged on towards the end.
I was told I could park in the Brisbane Cricket Club car park and then was told by a slightly unhelpful security guard that this was not right. Had to park on the street which is mostly pay parking.
If your a Cricket or AFL buff you will enjoy the tour though.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rankins Springs, New South Wales, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good, But Not as Good as Suncorp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Only been here once, to an AFL game. The AFL fans provide a good atmosphere but Suncorp Stadium is still king in Brisbane. Would love to see a cricket game here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray Bridge, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Eagles vs Lions AFL match”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Easy venue to find & although the weather was not pleasant, it had a great atmosphere and the match result made it even better !! Go The Eagles !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gabba Brisbane Cricket Ground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.