We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Park Golf Complex

Victoria Park Golf Complex
123 Herston Rd | Herston, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
61 7 3252 0666
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Victoria Park Golf Complex is 2km’s from Brisbane’s CBD. The inner city lifestyle centre consists of a 18 hole golf course, 72 day/night driving range, unbelievable 18 hole Putt Putt course, Caddy Shack Café/Bar, flagship Golf Retail Store, state of the art Golf Learning Centre and 6 room function venue all overlooking the city skyline. We have something for everyone!
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A gem of a venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I have been to Victoria Park for a number of reasons:

* Weddings
* Putt putt
* After work drinks
* Driving range

I think the staff do a great job and the venue overall is excellent.
As a wedding venue the place is magical and the putt putt is also fun.

Worth the visit!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    16
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pharmacy Reunion”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

We had a function in " the putting room"- one of the many function venues at the complex .
The atmosphere was great and service very prompt and friendly.
The food was finger food first- not so great and then buffet consisting of giant sausages, giant chicken Maryland and fish accompanied by delicious salads .
There was only one problem and that was there are no toilets except for 5-10 minutes walk ( through the pouring rain)
I was surprised by that for a venue of that standard( and high price)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tuesdays half price golfing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Fantastic value on Tuesdays! 2 rounds of 18, including cart and club rentals for under $100! Friendly staff, decent golf course.

Also have a putt putt. It was the hardest we ever played!

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Food only ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

Been Vic, Park a few time for some range practice and facilities are good.
But, this review is about the food at the function centre, Wedding Reception, food choice was Cocktail....Uninspired, out of all the dishes the the Potato Wrapped Prawns won hands down, the slow cooked beef depending on who you spoke to range from beautiful to dry and disgusting, smoked salmon on cucumber.. I love smoked salmon but the cucumber slices were inconsistent, and the salmon a little dried out, the dumplings the less said the better and so on and so on...
Had a good time, the room good, facilities good, service good just the food disappointing. As long as the Bride and Groom had a great day that's all that matters.
Maybe the sit down options are a better choice???? Wine Ok.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicParkGC, Marleting Coordinator at Victoria Park Golf Complex, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
We wish to thank you for your review!

It is always important for us to hear from guests and clients alike to ensure we maintain a high level of food quality and consistency. Without comments like these, we lose the ability to monitor our function facility and this enable us to review any menu items that we serve.

We pride ourselves on the highest quality of food at all times and we are sorry this did not meet your expectations on your recent visit. We hope to see you back for a round of golf or at a function again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

The Team at Vic Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice park for a hit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Lovely surroundings and landscaped well. Every time I've been here it's been really busy and feels a little like a theme park..... Especially the putt putt.
The bar areas are nice but the food is average, we had a Xmas party there and had an alternate drop lunch which was very sub-standard. Entree was deep fried crap - spring rolls, somosas, chicken chips and some other tasteless things, mains were chicken or pork with coleslaw which tasted like it was made a week ago, desserts were a mix and very good.
Good for a corporate event or once a year get together if your into golf and want a nice ampnosphere

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victoria Park Golf Complex also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Victoria Park Golf Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Park Golf Complex, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.