We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manor Apartment Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Manor Apartment Hotel to your Saves list
Manor Apartment Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   289 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #13 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights as a family of four and would not hesitate to come back. Good location a short walk from the eagle st pier restaurants; comfortable two bedroom apartment; helpful staff. If one was being really fussy, one might say the breakfast room was a little cramped but this does not detract from my view that overall this place is better value than a 4* hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    18
    3
    0
See reviews for
66
70
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Perfectly located right in the centre of Brisbane. Very good value when you consider breaky is included. It is a shame the bathroom that I saw was a bit tight in size and shape, but yes it did work. The major issue for me was the lack of a good reading light in the lounge area. If a hotel of any shape or size comes up with decent lights for reading I will sing their praises very loudly

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We love this place! This was our return visit & we decided to opt for the superior 1 bedroom apartment as opposed to the 1 bedroom apartment we stayed in last time. We certainly had no complaints last time and after this most recent stay, we want to sing this establishment's praises once again. The staff are wonderful and make it their business to genuinely ask after your welfare and to make you feel special. A word of thanks must go to David (on reception) who had every reason to become tired of us (we travelled as a large group from Cairns and made David's life very difficult with chopping and changing bookings, numbers, room configurations ... etc) but he remained professional and helpful throughout! Our entire group could not have been happier with the standard of accommodation. Our apartment was fantastic (roomy, tastefully decorated, well equipped, spotlessly clean and with windows that you can actually open!!) and it provided a homely haven for us right there on the doorstep of Queen Street Mall. The breakfast, which is included in the price, is the real clincher if you're considering other options: Held in a sunny, friendly room one is presented with far more than your typical continental breakfast - apart from the cereals, canned fruits, yoghurts, delicious jams and a great selection of breads, there are boiled eggs, curried eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruit, hot chocolate ... the list goes on. As long as the Manor Apartment Hotel continues to operate it will remain our number one choice for accommodation in Brisbane.

Room Tip: We have now stayed in a 1 bedroom and a superior 1 bedroom apartment - both were great but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I recently stayed at the Manor Apartments. The layout of the apartment was well thought out, with all amenities there for you. The kitchen had everything you would need, and the bathroom was compact but well set out. Washing machine and dryer added to the reason why i stayed. There was a mirror to help with makeup. What a delightful idea! The bedroom was well furnished but a tad small, as when you wished to open drawers you had to shut the door. If you were staying for an extended time the lounge/dining area would be small..But the best part was the breakfast room. A great array of breakfast things on the continental menu. Overall a great place to stay! close to the CBD. Reception staff helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet! If you need more lounge room area ask for a larger apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really excellent apartment in the very centre of Brisbane. Four of us in the apartment and plenty of room to stretch and privacy of the rooms and bathrooms - Easy walk to shops and restaurants. Good fittings and great continental breakfast. Free wifi is a bonus. Definitely on the list of return stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Had a Wonderful greeting. Fantastic cheap parking. Very close to everything. Nice room. Was upgraded from a studio to apartment suite. Breakfast was nice. Will definatly being staying again. Great price to pay for a room so close to the City Central

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

From the warm greeting upon arrival, to the comfortable bed, there was little to fault about our 3 day stay. Breakfast and free wifi were icing on the cake! Short walk to riverside dining or city hopper to Southbank.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.4 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#17 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 675 reviews
1.3 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#3 of 161 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#25 of 161 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Apartment Hotel

Address: 289 Queen Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Manor Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heritage listed Manor Apartment Hotel is situated in the heart of Brisbane's city centre. Ideal for both business and leisure travellers who enjoy the comfort and convenience of apartment style accommodation with the ultimate city address. The Manor consists of 46 studios and one and two bedroom apartments and is located just 100 metres from the Queen Street Mall premier shopping precinct. An easy walk through the mall will have you at Southbank Parklands, the Performing Arts Complex (QPAC), Art Gallery, Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and Convention Centre. The bright and spacious one and two bedroom apartments feature a separate living/dining area, digital TV's' bedrooms with en-suite bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. Studios are a hotel room and are extremely comfortable for shorter stays. FREE high speed Wi Fi is available in all rooms. Each morning a FREE gourmet continental buffet breakfast is served for all guests in the sunny European style breakfast room. The vibrancy of Brisbane City, its cafes, restaurants and entertainment are all at the front door. Suitable for long or short stays, business or pleasure-our friendly professional and helpful staff are awaiting to accommodate you. Off-site parking is available with Post Office Square Car Park directly opposite The Manor for $30 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Manor Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor Apartment Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.