We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great Lebanese Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Beik Lebanese

Al Beik Lebanese
419 Upper Edward Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
(07) 3832 0873
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 2,980 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kilcoy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply Great Lebanese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We love our Middle Eastern food and have eaten at several in the Brisbane core but Al Beik outshone most. Forget Caravanserai, Mecca Bah, Byblos, Mado and Ahmet’s, if you want the best Lebanese food, make your way over to Spring Hill. A word of warning, though...come with an empty stomach: not only is the food great, the servings are amazingly generous. What a find!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“You don't leave here hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice atmosphere, casual and relaxed.

The service was excellent, very friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. Good selection of wines and beers to choose from.

We had entrees and mains and combined with the complimentary bread and dips we were absolutely stuffed. The serving sizes are generous without being over the top. Food quality is excellent, very fresh, well prepared and presented.

I had one of the daily specials, lamb cutlets with cous cous salad and sour cherry sauce. It was excellent.

It's great to visit a restaurant where it is obvious that your business is appreciated and the management are eager to have you return.

We will be back and will bring friends with us.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Passion on a Plate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

This is the BEST Lebanese Restaurant we have been too. The service was second to none and the food was to die for. The decor was very modern but exotic and new - extremely welcoming and comfortable. Every plate was generous, colorful, tasty, fresh and sprinkled with love. Would highly recommend. You really must go!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were given a gift voucher and decided to use it for lunch today. Our booking was accepted even though we should have given 24 hours notice with the voucher. I cannot praise the food high enough. It was fabulous. Beautifully cooked. We don't usually have entree and main but because it was included we did this time. We ordered Falafel and Fartoush for the entree and followed with Chicken Shawarma and the Grill Plate. The portions were large and neither of us could get through the full meal. We were able to take the leftovers home with us. Service was good and our waitperson was very knowledgeable on the menu. Two glasses of wine were also included. The white was good and as I don't drink I was offered soft drink or juice. I chose a refreshing tomato juice. I would definitely recommend and go back. This is some of the best Lebanese food we have eaten and reasonably priced too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Where do I start .
A reasonably new restaurant which looks very appealing and we were not disappointed the food was fantastic from the starters to the main course.
The entrees had a good selection our favorite was the potatoes with chilli and the cheese spring rolls. The mains were just as good with my wife having the snapper on a bed of cooked red cabbage I ordered the grill plate which consisted of two skewers one beef and one chicken a lamb chop and a choice of dip. The size of the meals were very satisfying.
There is a good wine selection to suit all budgets with Asahi on tap and a selection of other beers to choose from.
Defiantly will be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Beik Lebanese also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Al Beik Lebanese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Beik Lebanese, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.