We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomadation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisbane International - Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Brisbane International - Windsor to your Saves list
Brisbane International - Windsor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Townsville
1 review
“Great Accomadation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Everything about the room, service, and value for money was fantastic. We were extremely happy with everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Steveand Jen M

Thank you for taking the time to review the Brisbane International Windsor. Your positive comments were great to hear and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    53
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
34
19
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kiwi in Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed here a couple of times now, family and friends have stayed here and my husband had staff stay here regularly with work over the past few years. Have eaten at the restaurant ( Va Bene) in numerous occasions though as it is a firm favourite of ours. All the staff are friendly, the place has a nice warm feeling to it. Clean and has everything you would expect in a quality hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear live4myholidays

Thank you for your positive review.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback from a loyal customer.

I know that our team will be delighted to read your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Often use the Windsor, mainly for business as my office is nearby. To me it represents good value for money, all the rooms I have ever overnighted in have been clean, with comfortable beds, good bathrooms and a TV with a nice selection of channels. Staff are always helpful, occassionly I eat in the restuarant which serves up quality Italian meals. You certainly can pay the big $$$ and stay in a flash hotel in the city, but I always revert to the Windsor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear IanEitzen

Thankyou for your great review.

We are pleased that you continue to find our location ideal for your business needs and that our team so welcoming.

I am very proud of all of the team here and it’s great for them to see that their efforts do make a difference. I appreciate your time in sharing your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaikoura
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windsor International, whilst holidaying in Brisbane for a family wedding. The staff were second to none and extremely helpful as we were travelling with a young family. Cots and child sized beds and linen were ready and waiting and a high chair was in the room. Couldn't fault the staff and their helpfulness. Compared to other hotels/motels where children can be seen as a nuisance, the Windsor staff bent over backwards for our family. Even had the pleasure of meeting the Manager, who was very friendly, down to earth and shared his wine expertise with us whilst dining at their restaurant - Va Bene (an absolute must) - . Would definitely return to this great place and really couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Run_f0rest_run

We are delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us including our great location, child friendly facilities and the level of service you encountered in all areas of our hotel.

I hope that you enjoyed my wine recommendations while dining in Va Bene, our wine list is quite extensive and I am always happy to offer a helping hand in choosing just the right one to accompany our great meals.

The team will be thrilled to read your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in the Windsor earlier in the year. Overall a very warm friendly atmosphere here.
Staff were very helpful, rooms were nice, and everywhere we went in the hotel people were smiling and happy to answer questions. A nice change to some other hotels I have stayed in.
I will definitely be returning to the Windsor for my next stay in Brisbane.
Thanks Guys

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Emergencyman

Thank you for this wonderful recommendation of our hotel and, in particular, our service.

We have a fabulous team who take great pride in impressing our guests with their friendly, caring and efficient service. They will be pleased to know that they have had such a positive impact on your stay.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to being of service to you again on a future visit to the Brisbane International Windsor.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I found the Hotel via recommendations for friends who have stayed here in the past and the hotel lived up to their positive feedback. Being a social trip the hotel is well located to get around the city and out to Airport. I travel often and had my doubts whether the room requirements would be met and this was put at ease at check in which was quick and efficient.
Well appointed Rooms suited our needs for this trip and it nice to now that this is not forgotten after checkin when we asked to borrow an esky which was not issue and arrived quickly to our room. Dinner in the restaurant was just what we needed after a days travelling portions size was a good size for price and service was friendly and quick. Great to see flexibility in the menu with special requests catered for with the usual hassle of trying to get the chef to flex via the wait staff.
I will now consider this Hotel for business travel as well due to the great experience we had over the weekend

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear CraigS

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel, Brisbane International Windsor through the recommendations of your friends and that we were able to live up to their positive feedback.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with our team and I am especially pleased that we were able to cater to your special requests in Va Bene, our Italian Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back bot for future business and leisure trips.

Kind Regards
Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Myself and my partner just recently stayed at the "Windsor" after our home cities of Christchurch and Sendai respectfully had (in the last previous year) been struck by natural disasters.We were stressed and needed a break .We arrived at the Windsor on a warm sunny day and were equally given a very warm welcome.The staff went above and beyond to meet our needs.The rooms were fantastic,warm and the bed "for comfort" was second to none.The restaurant was just what we needed,intimate with a great Wine selection to match.I would have no hesitation in staying here again.Having "in my younger days" worked in the hospitality sector I have a fair reflection of what a Hotel should live up to and I'm glad this one did......and the rest!!!! 5 STARS in our eyes!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BneIntl, General Manager at Brisbane International - Windsor, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Sam W

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience after the stresses you have experienced in the last 12 months. Our team will be delighted to read your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Brent Christofferson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brisbane International - Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisbane International - Windsor

Address: Lutwyche Road & Bryden Street | Windsor, Brisbane, Queensland 4030, Australia (Formerly The Windsor International Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisbane International - Windsor 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brisbane International - Windsor is a unique Hotel as it features a heritage listed building called "Skilmorlie" as its reception area. Situated minutes from the heart of Brisbane City, with easy access to transport, the Hotel is conveniently located to the Royal Brisbane Hospital, the Brisbane Exhibition grounds and many sporting venues. The Hotel has 60 accommodation rooms, two conference rooms, a boardroom, authentic Italian restaurant, pool, sauna and much more. An entirely NON-SMOKING property! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brisbane International - Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisbane International - Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.