We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spanish style eggs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moose and Gibson

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moose and Gibson
77 Jurgens St, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
6173172 7667
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #354 of 3,101 Restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Best Spanish style eggs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Visited today at 11am with my 10 yr old daughter. Waitress was attentive and quickly found us a table even though they were busy. We ordered the amazing eggs with chorizo they were pure perfection. My daughter had a huge strawberry milkshake. I really enjoyed the raspberry with Apple and peach smoothie. Food was full of flavour. Presentation excellent. Quick and friendly service. Cool place.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Went with friends for coffee and late brekky - all excellent. Customer service was brilliant. Very attentive staff and did not have to wait for anything. Great place will go again.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dropped in on that very hot Brissie day for brekkie. It was hot even sitting inside. Air con was on but door was wide opened, not keeping the cool inside.

The kitchen was open from the dining area so good to be able to see what happened there.

I still ordered my usual coffee even though it was a hot day, got to have my caffeine fix! It took a little longer to come, not sure why though as it wasn't busy! I could see the coffee machine from where I was sitting. When it finally came, it was good coffee but a little small for the same price I would pay elsewhere!

Ordered the baked eggs even though it was so hot. My friend ordered the omelette. The food came quicker than I expected, as it wasn't too busy. Baked eggs were cooked perfectly! It was hot but still great on a hot day like that! Thoroughly enjoyed that. Friend's omelette looked nice!

All in all, it was a cute little cafe that I would go back to. Service was attentive. However to make it real awesome, I think bring some quirkiness into the menu. The baked eggs were about the only thing that attracted me, others were just the usual breakfast menu you see in most cafes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Nice Coffee BUT!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful coffee and nice service - but the smallest coffee cup I've ever had. Come on guys you can do better than that and make a descent size coffee?

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Go out of your way to come here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

You can't ask for a better cafe restaurant than M&G. The atmosphere is great, clearly attracting a regular crowd. The chef has designed a great menu with awesome flavours. The staff are cool too, managing to serve us quickly even though it was super busy when we went.

Great to see a local business that's so unique thrive against faceless chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moose and Gibson also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Moose and Gibson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moose and Gibson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.