We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice service and good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street to your Saves list
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wi-Fi
Ranked #1 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Guangzhou
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice service and good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The staff is so nice and polite in Meriton. When I looked for help on map, the stuff there explained to me in very detailed way that you know what you are looking for and how to walk around. The apartment is pretty new and faclity is in good condition. very quiet and nice sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for your review Luckeyzhang, I am so very pleased to read that staff were so helpful throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,025 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,539
    400
    51
    19
    16
See reviews for
318
819
161
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed here for a two night stay for our engagement party. We had booked online a 1 bedroom apartment, but upon hearing why we were there they immediately upgraded our room to the 2 bedroom sky view room on the 71st floor. The room was beautiful with a breathtaking view and very spacious with all the necessary amenities to stay comfortably and in luxury. It came with complementary wifi and foxtel, which came in handy when recovering from a hang over. The bath was big and deep enough for two with views of the Brisbane skyline to add in the romance. The lifts were fun too as you have to travel very fast to get to your floor in a suitable time. The hotel is literally 1 minute easy walk to Roma St station and approximately 10 minutes walk to Queen St mall. Taxi's were also easy to get at the front of the hotel and the staff were so friendly, helpful and generally nice. We will definitely be staying here again when we return. You could even get breakfast delivered, which was reasonably priced and delicious, and the rooms are serviced daily. It was a lovely stay!!

Room Tip: They are all very modern and nice, but the ones with the best views (higher floors) are worth it for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Wow, I love reading such great comments like yours Samantha T. Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely and wonderful review of your stay. I am so pleased the staff were able to make your stay so memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eltham Victoria Australis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

One night stay pre a cruise boarding at Portside Wharf. Four adults sharing an extremely comfortable & clean 2bedroom/2bathroom apartment on 66th floor. Spectacular views of the river. Plenty of space for all the luggage. Kitchen facilities easy to use, full fridge. Everything at hand.

Room Tip: River views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for your review Bluestonecottage, we very much appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My husband and I spent several nights here last March. The location was great for us: a short walk to the train/bus station; another short walk across the river to the Southbank galleries and museums; a few minutes walk to the Queen Street mall. No restaurant, but a very nice street-level cafe for a quick breakfast. Check-in was efficient; we were offered a no-charge upgrade if we were willing to wait an hour or two, but preferred to settle in and crash after a long flight from home. Our room was comfortable, clean, and serviced daily. This was our first stay at a Meriton property - we'll definitely look for them elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Maria R. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us in Brisbane. Meriton has multiple properties located across Brisbane, Gold Coast and Sydney, and we look forward to welcoming you to all!!

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Spent three nights at this hotel to begin our vacation. What a way to start! Beautiful new and modern building. We were upgraded to a 1br apartment that had everything we needed and more. Friendly staff. Walking distance to everything we wanted to do. Great value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Alex C, thank you for your review. I am so pleased that we could start your holiday off so well.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a 1 bedroom level 17. Good sized living area, shower and bedroom. Very clean. Exc shower water pressure however poor ventilation in bathroom. Good finishings for normally cheap quality Meriton apartments. Friendly efficient staff. Exc location 3 mins from Roma St station, 5 min walk Queen St Mall.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us at Meriton on Herschel street. I am pleased to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Meriton Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The river view room is fanstatic! Especially the night view, it was breathtaking!
However , things happened the day when I checked out was horrible and ridiculous!

They charged me aud93 for messy room~
I'm fine with the penalty of messy kitchen, because we do it quite messy as we rush our time to check out...


But they showed me a picture of kitchenware in the bathtub!
I'm so pissed! Because I never do that, somemore I double check when I leave the room, basically ONLY WATER.

Mr.Jeremiah(from reception) said : my staff wouldn't have do that!

This is obviously the staff did that and accuse us! And of course I also wouldn't do that too!
So high standard hotel but we treated like that!

Oh yea, also accuse us of big blue stain on the pillar!

Please, I was accused of something I never do. But charged me at aud93.

I hope the management can look in at it , about the dishonesty of staff!

Disappointment

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSABrisonHerschelSt, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Aileen

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street.

I am pleased to read your recent review and find that you did enjoy the fantastic view from your apartment. However I am dissapointed to hear of the issues you had during your check out. I have done a thorough investigation and found that you have only been charged for the cleaning fee for the apartment and you have not been charged for the other issues that you have mentioned.

We appreciate your feedback such as what you have provided to us as it helps us to maintain and improve our high standard of service. If you would like to discuss the points raised in your post please do not hesitate to contact me on taher@meriton.net.au.

Kind Regards

Scott N
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street

Address: 43 Herschel Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street opens its doors as the highest accommodation option available in Brisbane. Offering 259 luxury apartments with simply stunning views towering 262 meters high across this picturesque city. Adjacent to the Roma Street transit hub and parklands, with Queen Street Mall, boutique shopping, restaurants and entertainment venues only a stone's throw away, you'll be mesmerised from heights unrivalled.Positioned perfectly on the city's North Quarter and moments from trendy suburbs, restaurants, shopping and the cafe culture of West End, Kangaroo Point, Fortitude Valley, New Farm and the famous South bank. For the budding enthusiast you can catch a game at nearby Suncorp Staidum or the GABBA, watch a show at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre or stroll Brisbane's beautiful river walk to streets beach, little Stanley Street and Grey Street. Only a short stroll to the Southbank Parklands, Treasury Casino and Brisabne's renowned Queen Street Mall. If arts and culture are more appealing than the Gallery of Modern Art and the Queensland Museum are only minutes on foot across the river making Meriton Serviced Apartments Herschel Street your ideal choice for accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Meriton and Odigeo so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.