We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yellow Mama

Yellow Mama
618 Wynnum Rd | Morningside, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #439 of 2,979 restaurants in Brisbane
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We are locals who discovered the byo restaurant about a month ago.
We felt very much welcomed as entered the restaurant.
Service was attentive and warm.
Seafood dishes were excellent.
My partner had Korean seafood kimchi and rice which was delicious and even had mussels in and I had the red curry prawn which was also a big hit.
Don't delay, go there before it becomes too well known.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I am a local who has been frequenting this restaurant for the last six months. This restaurant is a little gem in the suburbs, with it's great food from a range of different Asian cuisines and reasonable prices. I love the Island Red Duck Curry, but there are also so many other great dishes. The staff are friendly, Decor basic but clean.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Yummmmmmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Love their Thai curries, the Green curry and Jungle curry totally warm us up in this cold weather!
Friendly service and good cook!! We will be back !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A group of six at this cute with convenient parking nearby. Generous serves, really fresh vegetables. Duck a standout. Quick service, pleasant staff. Nicely decorated and not typical Asian decor.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Mama also viewed

 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Yellow Mama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yellow Mama, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.