We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbly run place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Story Bridge Hotel

Story Bridge Hotel
200 Main Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 , Australia
(07) 3391 2266
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 62 Nightlife in Brisbane
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Superbly run place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Went once as near our hotel and kept going back as it was so good. Great staff and service. Good choice of beers. The nature of the place changes during the day but each was very well done. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Sunday afternoon sesh, with Big Kitty Band. Superb music, good crowd,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good fun for Sunday arvo, usually have a good band on, can get busy.
Good food, different menus, suits all types

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dodgy bar staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were in a large group & obviously tourists. Some of our group found that the prices for rounds of drinks increased and put across an unbelieveable excuse when challenged. We moved to another pub and took our business with us. Stupid business operator!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A place for all”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

The SBH has something for everyone. You can watch a rugby/AFL game with a rowdy crowd or enjoy a quiet dinner in another part of the dining area. The food and drink prices were very good and the quality was good as well. Overall a good experience and would return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is the nicest bar in the whole of Brisbane in my opinion.it oozes quirky class with its under bridge,outdoor setting.the staff are very nice and food is fab.definitely a local for me,I love the place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Story Bridge Hotel also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Story Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Story Bridge Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.