We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like this ice cream shop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Rock Ice Creamery

Cold Rock Ice Creamery
11 Nash Street Rosalie Village | Paddington, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
+61 7 3368 1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #615 of 3,283 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Dessert, Ice Cream, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This Cold Rock Ice Creamery has a village atmosphere so is a great place to chill out with friends and family. It has a unique concept enabling the staff to create a custom made ice cream perfect for you. Watch as they mix your favourite fruits or chocolates into your favourite ice cream flavour on the Cold Rock. You must drop in to see what everyone is talking about!
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Like this ice cream shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a great little local store located in Rosalie and has nice ice cream. Ice cream is pretty good and if you need more sugar you can add the inserts of any kind of lollies that are cut up and inserted in your ice cream. Not for me, like the plain old Vanilla! Got he waffle cone!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60John, Owner at Cold Rock Ice Creamery, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your review of Cold Rock Rosalie. It is great to get feedback from a satisfied customer. We are pleased you enjoy your Cold Rock experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

While on holidays in Brisbane we went to Rosalie Village for dinner. It was great to find a Cold Rock Ice Creamery amongst the restaurants; thus it was a great way to finish dinner with a Rum and Raisin ice cream with a Cherry Ripe mix. The service was excellent and the staff were most helpful with suggestions on what to try. We will be back!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
60John, Owner at Cold Rock Ice Creamery, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review we are pleaced your Cold Rock experience was a good one! See you soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“We NEED these in the UK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Ice cream of many flavours plus crushed chocolates and sweets all mashed together. Need I say more. Just don't try and eat a family one yourself

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just back from Rosalie Village and I must say the ice cream from the Cold Rock there is pretty damn good. Heaps of choices amongst the ice creams and then crazy amounts of the mix-ins (candy and chocolates). For me the ice cream-2-price ratio is really important, and I must say I wasn't dissappointed. Listen, you want a great ice cream, made in a clean environment with friendly prompt service, shop local, shop at Rosalie Cold Rock Ice Creamery.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Great ice cream.. Yummmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Delicious freshly made ice cream.. Went with a group of friends and had the best experience mixing Lollies and choccies into my ice cream .. Everyone has to try it!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Rock Ice Creamery also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Cold Rock Ice Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Rock Ice Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.