We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible breakfast and dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nook Caffe Restaurant

The Nook Caffe Restaurant
235 Sinnamon Road | Jindalee, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
07 3715 7772
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #689 of 3,122 Restaurants in Brisbane
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Incredible breakfast and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

You need to make a reservation no matter what time you go here. Even at breakfast we had a reservation but still had to wait. But it's worth it. Amazing eggs benedict. I had steak for dinner another night and it was really enjoyable and there was love music. Their sharing cocktails are also really well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The atmosphere and decore is fantastic as is the service. The staff are cheerful and friendly and only to happy to please. We asked for a table where a pram could be accessed, the staff were only too happy to arrange this. The food is also great - breakfast is one of greatest meals of the day and The Nook delivers their best in both quality and timely service. Coffees are great and made with "For Real":milk. The Nook prides itself with their coffe and the barristers are great. We just love the decore of The Nook, the outdoor verandah is great, along with the inside relaxed and homely atmosphere. Just love the little gift area and the deli with a wide range of products. All in all a very enjoyable morning. BTW the fruit toast is to die for.
We'll be back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane, australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had breakfast here whilst travelling out to Toowoomba. This is truly a hidden secret gem. Although the cafe looked quiet busy, we were seated straight away and the food come out relatively quickly.
Every person at the table thoroughly enjoyed their breakfast and this is easily one of the best meals I have ever had.
The Bacon Benedict, although it looked small was so tasty and filling and the extra special home made pumpkin toast made it better.
We would definitely recommend this cafe again and can see ourselves visiting again in the near future!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OVER RATED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Have been here for dinner and previously a couple of breakfasts. First time not bad. One breakfast was very busy and temperature hot. Airconditioning or fans ?? The owner is too try hard to the point of annoying especially last visit. Seems staff are trained to sell more more more, they were monitored closely. Constant hovering can be annoying. I also enjoy a bit of space between entree and mains etc. Did they want to close early. Food tastes fine but service fails. Such a shame.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Place to be have great foods..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had an amazing week with friends in Brisbane, it was like college reunion. I have heard a lot about this place from them so decided to come here.

I really loved the setting of the restaurant and the friendly staffs. We all ordered their special coffee and desserts. They have variety of dishes.

We had a very good time there. I saw a lots of kinds playing and having fun. I was totally impressed and would definitely recommended this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nook Caffe Restaurant also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The Nook Caffe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nook Caffe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.