We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Burrow

The Burrow
37 Mollison Street, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 3,283 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Dined here with my family - 2nd visit and wasn't disappointed. Delicious pizza's and entrees - our eyes were bigger than our stomachs but the friendly staff gave us the leftovers to take home. Good selection of beers and the atmosphere is great. Highly recommend and will be back for sure - places like this are what I love about West End.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    38
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great atmosphere, service and food. .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Great pizza's with thin and crispy crusts and generous toppings. Staff are happy and friendly. We eat here at least once or twice per week.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Make the time and visiti this place. Visited several times to date during the day. They have a big night scene that I have missed. Loved the lunch time pizzas which at $10 are the best value in Brisbane, and they actually taste great. The coffee is pretty good and they have a lovely set of cakes in the fridge. The open setting in the basement of an old two storey house are pretty good. They have extra seating upstairs if you need a bit of privacy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An great slice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A cute little pizza spot on west end with so much personality. With so much variety of pizza on menu, i have often asked for 'suprice pizza' (loved it everytime).
Love the place, staff r great, but wish more is on offer for desert.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“What a great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

What a cool little place this is. Two of us went in on Saturday night and what a great atmosphere and buzz there was. Great selection of unique beers and ciders, big variety and reasonably priced. The staff were excellent in their knowledge and passion, very pleasing and comforting. Shared the PNG pizza, really nice and fitted in well with our cider and pale ale beer on tap. Will definitely be back and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Burrow also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The Burrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Burrow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.