We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Toowong Villas

Save Saved
You added Toowong Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toowong Villas
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Maraylya, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We've just spent to nights at Toowong Villas staying in a roomy 2 bedroom apartment. Everything was very clean and tidy with a well appointed kitchen. The management team could not have been more helpful and friendly. They provided lots of great site seeing ideas with good directions on how to get there. The location was very peaceful and quiet and well away from the main road. It was perfect for the business activities we needed to attend to during our stay and for some extra shopping. I only wished we'd had more time to spend here at this top spot. We'll definitely be back! Many thanks for your hospitality Jim and Annette.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write your review. Annette and I very much appreciated your comments.
We enjoy offering site seeing suggestions, particularly if we have been there as we can explain our experience of the complex. Our visits also help to explain how to get there. Our shopping centre is walking distance and David Jones has just completed an upgrade. Hope the credit card was not overspent.
Thanks again for your comments, they were appreciated, and we look forward to your next visit.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longreach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I recently found myself in a position at the Emergency Department at the Wesley Hospital. Arranging accommodation was not on the radar until around 10:00pm when I suddenly realised it may not be too easy to find a bed. After several phone calls going to message bank I was overwhelmed when Jim answered the phone, he was incredibly helpful. He arranged a room and took the worry out of the situation, insisitng that I phone at any hour to arrange keys etc. At midnight Annette was kind enough to meet me, so I am very grateful for all their kindness and assistance.
The room was lovely and quiet so I would recommend to anyone requiring accommodation near the Wesley.

Room Tip: Worth having your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review. Annette and I were very appreciative of your comments. Our experience has been to always answer the phone regardless of the hour, for the very reason you found yourself in. We were glad to help.
Hope everything well for you at the hospital.
Thank you again for your kind comments.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonport, Tasmania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here 7 nights and found the apartment to be very clean and providing everything we needed for our stay. Close to shopping centre, supermarkets, public transport and short stroll to the river. The outdoor swimming pool and barbecue area area very well maintained and in pleasant surrounds. WiFi access was a bit slow at times but adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. Our staff very much appreciated your comments about their cleaning efforts.
Our BBQ and swimming pool area is well used by families and large groups and provides a great environment. Our new playground is an additional feature.
We look forward to a return visit.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We are a family of 5 and booked a 2 bedroom apartment with an interconnecting studio room. We had plenty of space with a full kitchen and laundry in the 2 bedroom apartment and a kitchenette in the studio. Both rooms had a balcony and there are two swimming pools in the complex. The location is only 4kms from Brisbane city and close to Toowong Village. When we are away, it is essential for me to have a washing machine and dryer in our apartment. We also had 3 TVs so everyone was well catered for. There is also undercover parking for cars which is great in Brisbane's heat.

Room Tip: Some rooms have city views and some are up 3 levels of steps, no lifts. We chose mid level so didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I did respond earlier but my response seems to have got lost in space.
By using our interconnecting rooms the available space becomes very useful for larger families or groups. I'm pleased this combination of rooms was useful for your stay.
The two swimming pools get a lot of use summer and winter particularly by guests from colder climates.
The rooms with the city views are very popular and on News Years Eve the city fireworks can be seen.
We do appreciate the time taken to write your review. We look forward to a return visit.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights recently during British & Irish Lions trip along with 3 other males in 2 bedroomed apartment. Everything was as we required, nothing fell short of expectations and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. Rollaway bed was provided foc as we asked for this in plenty of time and was not for an extra person. Apartment had everything that we needed.

Facilities on hand in Toowong 2 minutes walk away for provisions and takeaways, River Cat 5 mins walk away to get into city with the good Regatta Hotel pub also there. Have stayed at other Toowong properties in the past 10 years but would definitely use this one again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest
It was exciting to read your review. Thank you very much. Our staff much appreciated your comments.
The weekend was amazing. Brisbane was definitely painted red and the atmosphere in Caxton St and Suncorp Stadium was very exciting. A good game contributed to the weekend.
I'm glad your trip went well for you and your mates and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thanks again for your review.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

only stayed one night. Late check-in. 2 brm unit, up flight of stairs. Good parking directly opposite. Décor quite dated & basic, but clean, with good level of kitchen utensils & generally well appointed. Bathroom doubles as laundry, with shower over bath. Noisy outside (admittedly in a busy suburban area), with what seemed like not too well insulated windows. Also, an annoying, what sounded like a dripping noise, outside toilet window entire night. We were awaken at 7am by a very noisy Harley Davidson, presumably another guest, who showed little regard for the quiet enjoyment of other's. Hardly the operator / owners fault mind you. Overall, reasonable accommodation & price for a 2 brm unit, but nothing flash.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments in order to maintain or improve our high standard.
We were disappointed to have our decor described as basic. We have spent over $90,000 over and above normal maintenance costs on upgrading curtains, TV's, triple sheeting, soft furnishings and other items in our rooms.
Not sure what the dripping noise is. We have checked all the down pipes in the area when it has rained and cannot find any noise source.
I agree the Harley was noisy. The guest had been asked to walk down the drive but as an ex motor bike rider, I'm aware of the heavy weight walking a motor bike specially a Harley Davidson.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.

Jim Donohue

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Over the Easter break my family (3) kids all stayed at toowong villas for a week of fun in Brisbane. We found the staff friendly and extremely helpful, with tips on how to get around and best spots to eat (which were great). The room was clean and quiet and provided us with everything we needed with a well stocked kitchette. I was also impressed when we had departed and had accidentally left my sons t-shirt behind, before we even realised it was missing, they contacted us and then sent it back to us. I have been to many hotels over the years and even when I know I have left things behind and attempted to get them back it has been difficult, it was a wonderful experience dealing with toowong villas.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your exciting review. It is very much appreciated by our staff their efforts are appreciated and not in vain. We have passed on your positive comments to the staff.
Thank you for your comments about the eating spots. We are lucky to be surrounded by some good quality restaurants all within walking distance.

We are pleased to have assisted with the return of your lost property.

We hope the family had a great fun time in Brisbane.

Thank you again for your comments. They were very welcome.

Jim Donohue

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toowong Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toowong Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.