We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Toowong Villas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toowong Villas

Save Saved
You added Toowong Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Toowong Villas
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Review of Toowong Villas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed here once before and again on Christmas Day 2012. The rooms are clean and a good view from the balcony facing Ascot Terrace. Ample parking, close to public transport and restaurants & shopping centre. Friendly staff will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Ascot Terrance. I am preferring to stay at Toowong or Indooroopilly as this gives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking time to write your review. Your friendly comments are much appreciated. The staff and management try very hard to maintain a family friendly atmosphere.
We look forward to your next visit.
Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
11
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Armidale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our whole family, 8 families in total, stayed at the Villlas. They offered different sized complete units, a fantastic BBQ and pool area and absolutely nothing was too much trouble. Cannot recommend them highly enough

Room Tip: All rooms great. Just ask them about your personal needs. They will accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Jenny M
Thank you very much for your exciting review. The Staff and Management very much appreciated your comments.
We put on a special morning tea for the Staff as we also appreciated their efforts that weekend. It was very busy.
Reviews like yours encourage all of us to keep and improve the quality of the service we provide for our guests.

Thank you again for your review and we did enjoy the weekend.

Jim Donohue

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urunga, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights for my son's wedding. Managers & staff were wonderful & couldn't do enough, especially when it came to helping us find the wedding venue (even photocopied maps for us to use!) Unit was very clean & spacious, with everything we needed. Very attractive property..would definitely recommend to others! :-)

Room Tip: All rooms set back from the street, so no noise issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Jenni D
Our Staff were very excited to read your review and your comments are very much appreciated.
We put on a special morning tea to thank our staff for their efforts. That weekend was very busy and our staff put in long hours.
We enjoy assisting our guests where we can. The results show when we get encouraging reviews such as yours.

Thanks again for your review.

Jim Donohue

Manager
Manager
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tannum sands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

These are very good apartments if looking for reasonably priced Brisbane accommodation. Good location,easy access to the city via ferry or train, good local amenities. We were there for medical appointments and the rooms were comfortable and spacious (apart from the shower but you did have a bath). Very friendly and helpful owners. Our room was by the pool and had a lovely patio.
You did get road noise but once doors were closed it wasn't noticable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest
The Staff and Management very much appreciated your comments. We try very hard to make our villas a home away from home and our girls work very hard in their efforts to achieve that objective.
We trust your medical appointmentts were positive and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks again for taking time to write your review

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relevant
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

very bad place and very bad people we never come again !
the room quality is 1970 type the manager is
not correct we have rent a room for my family and the manager charge me two room we arrived let with two child at 23h30 pm and we have no choice to pay two room
at other place in australia we have a very good friendly staff and nice accomodation

Room Tip: choose an other place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. Feedback such as this assists us to continue to improve our already high standards on a continous basis. We are however having difficulty understanding the issues that have made you write your review particularly given the delay between your stay with us and your review is 10 months.
Our understanding is that you booked your accommodation via an agent and the rooms we supplied were consistent with those booked by the agent and charged by us. If this is not the case we would appreciate an email clearly explaining the issues that affected your stay with us though given the delay in alerting us to the problem I am concerned at what we may be able to do to help at this stage.
Hopefully we may be able to find a solution.

Thank you for your review.

Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed over night and as we were very tired from our early morning start we had a very good sleep after our medical appointments and returned to Hervey Bay on 11 am train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Your comments are much appreciated.
I hope your medical appointments went well
Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very friendly on-site managers and a very presentable, clean and comfortable two-bedroom unit. Grounds are just lovely, pool great and location really good! Would definately recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ToowongVillas, Manager at Toowong Villas, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest
We were very pleased to read your friendly comments.
Our staff were greatley encouraged by your remarks.
Thanks again
Jim Donohue
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Toowong Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toowong Villas

Address: 9 Ascog Terrace | Toowong, Brisbane, Queensland 4066, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toowong Villas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Toowong Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toowong Villas Hotel Brisbane
Toowong Hotel Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toowong Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.