We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chermside Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Chermside Motor Inn to your Saves list
Chermside Motor Inn
644 Gympie Rd | Chermside, Brisbane, Queensland 4032, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free WIFI
Ranked #16 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Wondai, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I cannot recommend them highly enough. Myself and my family have stayed several times over the past few months while I was being treated at Prince Charles Hospital and Ron and Debbie are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to cater for every need and make you feel welcome. I don't think any other motel offers the services they do to their guests, in particular those there for medical reasons. It was very much appreciated at a difficult time and cannot thank them enough. Perfect location, situated next door and just across the road to restaurants, a bakery, coffee shop and groceries, bus stops to the city and within minutes to Westfield. Facilities and rooms clean, tidy and comfortable and quiet. Affordable price and good value. I would look no further, complete satisfaction!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Lili H
Wow ... we can not thank you enough for the excellent review - we will ensure that your comments are passed onto our team as well.
We do hope that your hospital visits become fewer & maybe you can come and stay for shopping leisure.
Great to hear from you & hope we get to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
38
24
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived early and although my room was not ready, Ron & Debbie were more than happy to put me in an alternative room rather than make me wait. Very hospitable hosts.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well equipped and for once I found a motel with wireless internet that worked efficiently. There are plans for a complete refurbishment in the near future, which will further enhance the quality of this accommodation.

Location is important and the Chermside is ideally situated for anyone visiting the Prince Charles or Holy Spirit Hospitals, which are two minutes away. Westfields Shopping Centre is just up the road and you are surrounded by places to eat.

If I ever have to come up to this area again, I would not hesitate in booking the Chermside Motor Inn.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a smal kitchen facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Pops67,
Thanks for the feedback - great to hear of your experiences and the positives.
Very happy to have you visit us, and we hope we get to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyreema, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I have stayed at Chermside Motor Inn a number of times and have been treated with nothing but respect. We are always made feel like we are at home when staying with Deb and Ron. Close to Westfeild Chermside shopping centre and close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Any Room you get will be awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Kelly W,
Thanks for the feedback and your multiple return stays - great feedback and the positives.
Very happy to have you any time, and we hope we get to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwater, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great location, excellent service. Rooms clean and tidy, serviced daily.
Staff friendly and helpful. Absolute pleasure to stay at this facility.
Even though on main road, noise was not an issue.
Price was affordable, breakfast very reasonable.
Close to shops and Prince Charles hospital.
Food outlets within walking distance.
Excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Leanne F,
Thanks for the fantastic feedback - I will pass onto our staff your comments.
We hope we get to see you again soon!
Kind Regards
Ron & Debbie Carter
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is our first time staying at the Chermside Motor Inn. From the moment we booked, we found the Customer Service friendly, efficient and informative in every way.
We were there for an overnight stay. The room was large and spacious. It had great facilities including: microwave, tv, (including cable) internet, bar fridge, toaster, tea and coffee making utensils.
The bathroom was spacious. We were impressed by the fact that the shower came with shower gel provided, the sink had three separate units filled with soap wash, moisterising, and shaving cream.
We were given a courtesy trip to the Prince Charles Hospital up the road for an appointment the following morning. We would highly recommend Chermside Motor Inn to anyone and everyone, from patients to holiday makers. It is close to many take-away shops and Aldi Supermarket. Staff and accommodation get a big thumbs up. Regards Beverley and Lisa.

Room Tip: Rooms down the pathway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Beverley & Lisa
Thanks for staying with us - great feedback and tips from your stay.
We hope when next when you need to visit Brisbane - we can look after you again!
Best Regards
Ron & Debbie
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Well located for our needs. Close to shops and restaurants. Rooms clean and tidy. Can be noisy due to location on a very busy main road. Staff excellent and friendly thanks Ronn for looking after us!!
Would recommen.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Outbackalice
Thanks for staying with us - your feedback in relation to noise has been taken into account with our future upgrade to our rooms.
We hope we can look after you again!
Best Regards
Ron & Debbie
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarraman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

As you can see i have stayed at Chermside Motor Inn several times....for me the ONLY place to stay. Frequenting Prince Charles Hospital with my children and other family members, it is easy to get to, every convenience next door and 10 minutes walk, (if you wish) to Chermside Shopping Centre. Ron and Debbie are caring, welcoming and take a personal interest in the well being of my family, which is heart warming knowing what i was in Brisbane for. The rooms are comfortable, clean, value for money and they go the extra mile to ensure you have all that you require (including remotes that some people seem to think they can pinch!!) Thank you Ron and Deb for your hospitality and will certainly be telling my friends to look you up if ever the need to stay in Brisbane arises. Take care.

Room Tip: I really liked the room on the south side was quieter, but any room is good, I found lots of friendl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMI644Gympie, Manager at Chermside Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Meryl, thank you for the very kind words. Just to let you know we found the remote under the bed. We do go the extra mile as we know most of our guests are going through a lot in their personal life and our mission is ensure that when the guests stay with us, they can concentrate on what is important to them....family. Cheers Ron & Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chermside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chermside Motor Inn

Address: 644 Gympie Rd | Chermside, Brisbane, Queensland 4032, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The family operated Chermside Motor Inn is located in the middle of Chermside located on the north bound side of Gympie road between Rode and Hamilton Roads. The Chermside Motor Inn is less than 1 km from both the Prince Charles and Holy Spirit hospitals. The Chermside Motor Inn provides friendly and well-equipped accommodation, the ideal place for an overnight stay or that extended getaway. With 22 rooms (Queen, Twin & Family), set out in spacious surrounds and five excellent cafes within 200 meters and two Clubs within 10 minutes’ walk, the Chermside Motor Inn is a great choice in valued accommodation and an excellent place to rest your head in Brisbane’s Northern suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Chermside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chermside Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.