We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located for stopover” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Airolodge International

Airolodge International
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Airolodge International to your Saves list
Airolodge International
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 165 Hotels in Brisbane
Biloela, Australia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
“Well located for stopover”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed at the Airolodge for 2 nights in June 2011. Booking was made at the last minute whilst in transit after our airline had cancelled our flight and we were re-routed through Brisbane instead of Sydney.

Paid $180 a night for a larger room and had a clean spacious room with bed, table and chairs and heaps of room to lay out our bags and sort things out before our last flight of our journey. Microwave and fridge.

Greeting at reception was friendly and checkin nice and quick.

Within walking distance of the pier, movie theatre, 3 supermarkets and various restaurants.

Bonus transfer back to the airport was appreciated. It was with Red Baron and they arrived right on time early in the morning to get us to our flight on time.

Would stay here again, although I do think that the prices that this and other nearby hotels charge just because they are near the airport are way more than the service or facilities you actually get.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    9
    7
    10
See reviews for
13
20
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed at airolodge for its convenience to restaurants and the city cat. It was our wedding anniversary so we wanted to be able to walk everwhere. The room was very clean and had a nice ambience. Staff were really nice and were very helpful in providing
information about the surrounding area. We would definitely recommend airolodge for all of the above and the breakfast was really good too.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

The best part about the motel was the transport to the airport the following morning - it was a new vehicle with a courteous driver. The motel is located on a main road and is quite noisy. The queen bed was old and sunken in the middle, luckily there was a single bed in the room so my husband slept there. I will be passing through Brisbane again next month and will not be staying at the Airolodge.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore NSW
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2010

Have stayed at the Airolodge on several occasions. The rooms are clean and tidy and service is excellant. Free car storage and shuttle to Airport make it very cheap.

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

We stayed in a "so called" family room, two adults and two children. The room was extremely small and there was no room to move. Linen was appalling a had a high odour and was smelly. Cutlery was unusable due to the fact that it wasn't clean. All staff members were unwilling to assist in any area. It was lucky that we only had to stay one night, we were going to stay two but one was enough for a lifetime.

I really regret booking this hotel and will never again. I would not recommend it to anyone and if you are thinking of going to this hotel i'd advise you to look for an alternative destination.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

We stayed at this "hotel" overnight in Brisbane and chose it due to its close proximity to Brisbane Airport.

We have pretty basic requirements - a clean, comfortable room.

The hotel advertises that it has WIFI, however it doesn't say that it is at an additional cost. (Most other hotels provide this free of charge).

I went to dial reception to arrange a wake up call and found that not only did the phone not work, it wasn't even connected to the wall! No cables. Nothing. it was just sitting there like an ornament, so basically you couldn't dial anyone!

In saying that, the room was adequate, however the person working at reception was the real eye opener!

A young Maori woman. She was incredibly rude, unhelpful and had a "couldn't care less" attitude. Obviously she hates her job.

I enquired about the airport shuttle service (that they advertise on their web site) and it was like getting blood out of a stone.

The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was leaving it.

Never again!!

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — the staff service
  • Stayed February 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2009

We booked the hotel for a one-night stopover as we were arriving in to Brisbane on an evening flight and flying out again early the next morning. The hotel is only a 10 - 15 min taxi ride from the airport and is also one block from Racecourse Road where many eating options are available. (The CityCat ferry into town is also only a short walk away.)

The woman who greeted us at Reception was very friendly and helpful, and the staff were also quick to provide us with the baby cot we had requested. We opted for the family room with a large main living/bedroom (including kitchenette), with adjoining bedroom (2 single beds) that leads through to a small bathroom. It's not somewhere I would choose to stay for a long period, but as an option for us to sleep and have a shower between flights, it did the job perfectly.

You wouldn't say it's a bargain at $185, but it was clean and convenient to the airport, and I would consider it again as a stopover option.

  • Liked — Close proximity to airport
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airolodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Address: 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airolodge International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.