We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to miss, hard to pass” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Survey Company

The Survey Company
42 Burnett Lane, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
07-3012-8725
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 3,283 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A great new venue only open a few weeks. great service, Cooks in the centre surrounded by glass like entertainment. Excellent food.http://theweekendedition.com.au/the-street-photographer/survey-co/http://theweekendedition.com.au/food-drink/survey-co/
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Easy to miss, hard to pass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I will keep it short and to the point. Great fit out, space and feel. Food consistently good and mostly much better than that. I have found service to be outstanding especially the front of house which is pleasant and welcoming without fawning. The only citicism is that it is a bit hard to find though judging by the number of people dining when I went there the secret is out which maybe a bad thing.
All in all - excellent.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    37
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Met up with some friends on a Friday night - the plan was to have a drink at the bar and then have dinner - so we'd booked a table for dinner. When we got there about 6pm the bar was packed - I reckon sardines in a tin have more room - not a problem said the very helpful staff member who sent us straight to our table, where we were very comfortable, and then allowed us some time to sit over some drinks and snacks before we ordered our meals. Service was very good throughout the night. As others have said here already, the menu is not huge but there is something for everyone ~ we all enjoyed the food and the wine that night. Being in the laneway, it is easy to miss ~ so make sure you don't!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“understated elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

6 mains all great .My best friend was visiting from Melbourne and thought the steak here was better than any in Melbourne.Salmon was divine as was the venison and pheasant.sides and desserts also excellent.But most of all service was attentive but not overpowering.Wine prices were also very reasonable.Have been there 3 times in past 3 weeks.I think that says it all.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere good food wonderful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Another great restaurant from the owners of Sardin Tin and Piaf. Great atmosphere in a fantastic location with a raw industrial feel yet still being warm with touches go modern contempory architecture. The service was attentive and friendly with some good recommendations. The food was good but not great, but still early days. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

A group of eight for lunch. Fantastic attentive service in a tight but inviting space. Food very good and wine served at the correct temperature, Pinot Gris should be very cold in Queensland! Even with a our large group food came quickly and we all thought it was great. We are booking again for a more intimate evening and a drink at the bar before dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Survey Company also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to The Survey Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Survey Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.