We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pure Dive

Pure Dive
29 Barrington St | Banyo, Brisbane, Queensland 4014, Australia
+61 7 3077 7072
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 166 Activities in Brisbane
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba diving experiences in Brisbane, Gold Coast & further afield. We offer PADI courses from Scuba Diver and Open Water through to Professional, sidemount diving, and technical diving, and everything in between. There's some fantastic diving around Brisbane, Gold Coast & Sunshine Coast, and we run regular trips, including night dives, boat dives & shore dives, all with knowledgeable instructors & divemasters. You'll find something for everyone from the beginner to seasoned professional. We stock a range of dive gear, and you'll find our prices are hard to beat.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great experience, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Very happy with all aspects, cheap, quick and pretty straightforward with a knowledgable instructor.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Open water Diving course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great value, a few mates and myself completed our course a few weeks back. The major draw cards are that the training was done in small groups, we had 4 people in total and it was a memorable weekend. Extreamly knowledgable instructor whom explained everything well and conducted the course extreamly professionally while still making the course alot of fun.

Visited February 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thoroughly recommended! Learn to dive with these guys!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I did my PADI Open Water course with Pure Dive and I loved it - had a great time and went on one of their Scuba diving trips to the HMAS Brisbane and loved that also. Surprisingly good price too. Would recommend to anyone looking to learn to dive in Brisbane, Gold Coast, etc. Fun, friendly and great fun! I'll be back for sure.

Thanks again

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Looking forward to my next dive with Pure Dive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I did my Open Water Cert with Pure Dive in May and had a fantastic time. I learnt so much and felt very confident when I got back in the water in Mexico in July for the first time after my course. I had all the other divers looking on to how I set up the tank. Martin is a fantastic instructor and always made everyone feel very welcome. I live in Adelaide so I only get a chance to dive with Pure Dive when I'm visiting Brisbane. But I will be sure to dive with them again soon. Thanks again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Weekend - will dive with them again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great price for the Open Water Dive Course and also for buying dive gear. All round great experience and cant wait to go diving with them again. Would highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Dive also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Pure Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pure Dive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.