We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brisbane Powerhouse

Brisbane Powerhouse
119 Lamington Street | New Farm, Brisbane, Queensland 4005, Australia
61 7 3358 8622
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 131 Attractions in Brisbane
Type: Theaters, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Location is great. Different areas to sit and enjoy a drink or something to eat. Prefer the Watt bar and restaurant to the restaurant inside the Powerhouse. Lots of free things to do. Particulary enjoy the free live music on a Saturday. Great to chill out and listen to with a few drinks. There is always something going on.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    107
    19
    6
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Powerhouse - looking forward to the comedy fest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Lots of variety - just a gem of a place on a hot sunny day - Markets,parks,food & drink, great shows and exhibitions etc

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“I love it especially at the Weekends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I go there for two reasons, the nice view and the old building structure. I always find it changing as the river always moving and many transports are moving from bank to bank. I also go there to attend a French language meeting. Its a very nice experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always something interesting happening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I love the location and atmosphere of this place. I've been there lots of times, usually in the company of Brisbane friends (who, also, apparently, love the place!). This time I enjoyed the photo exhibitions and some musical entertainment. There always seems to be something to enjoy - an exhibition, performance, or just the fact that so many people are there! Just sitting watching kids play on the "Flood" letters on the boardwalk is entertaining!! Finding a seat is sometimes rather chaotic ... but that's just part of the buzz of the place. Music in the background, great river views, an eclectic mix of people all create a great atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Moriarty - smooth and intimate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I've been there to see ASA and Moriarty.

Unfortunately ASA was not available that, I don't remember why.

Any, Moriarty played for about 1:50mins. Intimate, smooth, good live sound and accessible artist.

The power is definitely a place to visit in Brisbane, especially when there is a live show with good musician.

I'll be back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brisbane Powerhouse also viewed

Brisbane, Queensland
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Brisbane, Queensland
 

Been to Brisbane Powerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brisbane Powerhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.