We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 9 day stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Central Dockside Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Central Dockside Apartments to your Saves list
Central Dockside Apartments
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 63 Brisbane B&B and Inns
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely 9 day stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family and I were really happy and comfortable here on our nine day stay in Brisbane. Lovely room and lovely location. Kitchen had everything we needed and all the appliances were in top condition and very easy to use. The furniture was very nice, and the lounge piece was very comfy that you could sleep in it. I loved having a TV in the lounge and also in the main bedroom. Everything was clean and and the beds were comfortable. Free Wifi was available but we couldn't use it as it was really slow and hard to stay connected.

Thank you for giving us a great apartment. We were so happy with our stay, next time we are in Brisbane we will stay here again.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for a refurbished room like we did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi CazzC0, thank you very much for your very kind words. I’m delighted that you and your family enjoyed nine days with us! And I appreciate your feedback regarding the free wi-fi, I will investigate further. Once again, thank you for your lovely words.

We will see you very soon!

Thanks again!
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    53
    22
    15
    12
See reviews for
38
29
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Coomera, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed there for 1 night (a Saturday night) over the weekend with my partner.
It was exactly how we expected and we were very pleased. The 1 bedroom apartment was fully equipped with all we needed, we enjoyed the buffet breakfast and found it quite good value with the Living Social voucher we had been gifted by a friend.
We had a good swim in the pool and found the area to be quite pretty, peaceful and a great spot away from the CBD.
The staff were friendly and relaxed. It was all we needed for a simple and relaxing night away.

Room Tip: HIgher floors have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi Cleevoss, What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I’d be delighted to pass on your comments to our staff – they will be very happy to hear that.
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing night away.

Thanks again!
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Have stayed here over a dozen times and generally found it good. However, this last time the permeant residents in the unit above ours were extremely noisy nearly every night of our eight night stay. Drums, singing, shouting, thumping - Horrid. Overhearing their conversations they were either drunk or stoned and thus we put off complaining out of fear of repercussions. Told reception after 3 days (they could not move us), they said they would get security to walk past at night. Still very noisy every night. We could even hear them from outside when we walked along the river in the evenings. Very sad and tiring, we were there to relax and recuperate. Normally come to Brisbane three times a year to visit our boys at uni and enjoy staying at Dockside but not this time.
Put these comments (and others about a few things not working in the room) into reception on the review form, but have not heard a word back from management.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side above level five have the better views. Avoid level three at the river end i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Hi BathurstOB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Thank you for alerting me to the noise issues during your stay and I will attempt to rectify this with the powers that be. It is very unusual that we’d have guests concerned with the noise in the building, so I’m terribly sorry that you experienced this.

I’m yet to read our latest guest review forms, so no doubt I will come across yours in there. In the meantime, if you’d like to email me directly, I’d be happy to discuss appropriate compensation. We live by our motto of “feel at home” and, to this extent, was disheartened to read you didn’t enjoy your time.

Again, I’m terribly sorry for this and I look forward to speaking with you soon.

Kind regards
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We got a deal on Groupon and found this great value. Very nice apartment with a good view and good location. Friendly and helpful reception. Walk through the underpass and then walk to the top of the cliffs at Kangaroo Point to get a great view of the city - especially nice at sunset. We walked back along the bottom of the cliffs along the river. Only negative was the weak wifi.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Hi there RobertsBrown,

I’m glad you enjoyed your time here at Central Dockside Apartments. We do have fantastic views here of the Story Bridge and City – so that’s great news that you got to experience that fully yourselves.

Thank you for your comments regarding the wifi, I will certainly look into that further.

We look forward to having you back next time you’re in Brisbane!

Kind regards,
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights at Dockside. The room was clean, well maintained, and the desk staff helpful. It came with one car park, and the complex houses a IGA convenience store and several restaurants. The location is great. You can take the City Hopper ferry into the city, or walk/bike across the Story bridge into the city. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Nicolette_9, thank you very much for your lovely review. It’s music to my ears to read such positive reviews of Central Dockside Apartments.

Thank you again and we’ll see you next time!

Kind regards,
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice place to stay in Brisbane.
The staff are very gentle and kindly.
Close to the river, you can easily go to the center (malls, supermarkets, etc.) using the ferry services.
I lived there for 3 months and it was an amazing experience to live there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi GoogleDaniel,

Thank you for such a lovely review! I will most certainly pass your comments onto our staff here at Central Dockside.

I’m so glad to hear you stayed with us for three months and enjoyed your experience!

See you in 2014!

Kind regards,
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We wanted to stay near Brisbane, but not to be caught in the city when we needed to drive. The price for Dockside was reasonable when we booked (some months ahead) and we were not disappointed. The parking was easy and the free ferry on the doorstep is a very convenient way to get into the city. My only minor complaint is that the WiFi was flaky and the login details (requiring a new signon and password every 24 hours) was not explained when we checked in.

Room Tip: Rooms to the south give you a fine view down the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentralApts, Manager at Central Dockside Apartments, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
GoogleDaniel, thank you for your response!

We’d also like to think the property is in a great position! The free ferry certainly is a bonus also. Thank you for your comments regarding the free wifi – I will investigate this further.

Many thanks and I look forward to having you back in 2014.

Kind regards,
Toby Charlton
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Central Dockside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Dockside Apartments

Address: 44 Ferry Street | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Central Dockside Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Central Dockside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dockside Apartment Brisbane

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Central Dockside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.