We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Brisbane to your Saves list
The Sebel Brisbane
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    272
    102
    18
    12
See reviews for
134
198
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I just stayed at the Sebel Suites Brisbane the weekend past having travelled to Brisbane from Sydney with my 20 year old son for the Wallabies vs Springboks rugby test, and apart from the Wallabies being hammered, my son and I very much enjoyed the Sebel Suites Brisbane. You couldn't get a better location. It's literally right in the CBD and only 3 minutes walk to the Myer Centre and the Queen Street Mall shopping precinct. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment on one of the higher floors (24th) and had nice city views from the balcony. The hotel had set up the fold out double sofa bed for my son, and it was a comfortable roomy apartment for the 3 days/2 nights we were there. Even my son was impressed. Well appointed with all you could want, and with a gym and pool on the 5th floor and a small cafe and bar on the ground floor where we had the buffet breakfast each morning as part of our room package, we couldn't have asked for more.
Staff were nice and helpful and local area wise, as they recommended a nearby Italian cafe (Vapiano) to us for our pre-game meal as my son felt like pizza and it was very good as well.
It's the location that sells this hotel, and I would definitely stay there next visit to Brisbane. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear City4fun,

Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay at our hotel. It sounds like you and your son had a great weekend away, despite the rugby result. It's nice to know that we fulfilled your needs and wishes so well and I hope we'll see you again.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had an overnight stay in a studio room before flying out the next day. Elise on reception was very pleasant and check in was efficient and quick. The room itself was perfectly adequate and the bed was large and very comfortable. The bathroom was a let down. Very small and in need of an upgrade. It suited us for one night and its proximity to the city centre was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear sallyrog,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're upgrading our bathrooms early next year, so hopefully this will address your point of concern. It's great to hear praise for Elise, who is one of our stars. We'll make sure she receives your feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our recent stay at The Sebel Suites in Brisbane was faultless. As well as being in a great location in the CBD, the room was clean and comfortable, all staff across the many services offered were very helpful and pleasant and the special rates offer was excellent, affordable value. I would happily recommend them and gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Vicki33266,

There's not much else we can say, aside from thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again and hopefully we can provide you with another faultless stay.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed one night. Was clean and tidy. Good value for money. Pool was closed for maintenance and that was a bit disappointing. Breakfast was good. Was a short walk to the 7 Wheel and the Mall. Would be happy enough to stay there again, provided that the pool was open.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Evan C,

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and apologise that the pool wasn't available at that time. During our daily pre-opening inspection of this area, we discovered some broken glass in the vicinity of the pool and naturally it was too risky to allow our guests to use the facility until we had thoroughly inspected it. We hope you will have time for a relaxing swim when you next visit us.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.