We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my opinion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Save Saved
You added The Sebel Brisbane to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Sebel Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“In my opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was disappointed there were no tissues in bathroom or bedroom. Also in the location of room which looked over noisy construction site, we have stayed here many times and know there were many unoccupied rooms in a quieter area. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the restaurant Palletts was really good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear susanmcelwaine,

Thank you for your review and our apologies for the oversight with the tissues. We have not previously been made aware of any problems with neighbouring construction - the nearest development site is a block away from us, however we apologise if you experienced any noise. Our Assistant Manager on duty would have been more than happy to relocate you to another room if we had been made aware of this issue. Please contact me directly if you will be staying again and I will certainly make sure you have a quiet room allocated.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

07 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    159
    214
    88
    12
    11
See reviews for
96
145
44
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Tawonga South, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here last week.
Location was excellent.
Room was fine-if anything to complain about, the bathroom was very small-and think having to pay for Wi-finis ridiculous, these days.
Breakfast was very good, as we're the front staff.
If we were in Brisbane again, I would happily stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Lizcinati,

Thanks for your review and it's nice to hear your stay was enjoyable. Hopefully by the time you return we'll have our WiFi up and running!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Negatives: Small room for twin beds, dated bathrooms, overpriced, star rating misleading!...
Positives: Clean, reception and parking easy, great location though it is the main drawcard. If it was rated a 3 star, and under $200 pn, value would be fair then.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear 77_Sam_77Sydney,

We're obviously disappointed that you didn't enjoy your visit. You stayed in one of our studio rooms, however the majority of our hotel comprises spacious one bedroom apartment-style suites, which we are sure you would enjoy. If you are travelling to our area again in the near future, we would love to have the opportunity to look after you and I would be more than happy to upgrade you so you can experience our suites. Please contact me directly at the number below if I can be of assistance. Thank you for passing on your feedback.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager

07 3224 3510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here about 10 years ago, now we have two little girls, We just wanted a weekend in the city and a nice place to stay for one night. We were not disappointed. Because we were returning guests and kept our loyalty, we were treated like VIP's. I felt so special and spoilt. Tickets to things and free breakfast. The two front desk attendants were outstanding with their customer service, friendly, smiling, full on information, so very helpful. A personal little note was a wonderful touch.

Room Tip: You have to pay for parking, so if you need to park to go into the city, park here so you are not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Free15,

What great feedback to receive! Our team will be very pleased to know that they really made a difference to your family's trip to Brisbane. Thanks so much for your loyalty and we hope to see you yet again on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed at the Sebel whenever I've been in Brisbane on business over the last three years. That's normally three times a year, for durations that vary between a couple of nights and a week or more, and it's nice to have the space to spread out and not feel as cramped as can happen in a box-like hotel room.

I'm a fan of apartments anyway, and the Sebel offers roomy comfort with all the amenities you need. I've always found the staff friendly and helpful, and they're good to deal with. The hotel is handy to the city, there are plenty of eateries to cater for all tastes and budgets, supermarkets are near by for the self-caterers and transport to the suburbs is an easy walk away.

For those bringing a car, there is adequate parking available (not always the case with downtown Australian hotels) and the garage isn't a tiny claustrophobic hole with as many spaces as can be crammed into the smallest possible area. Makes a pleasant change.

I've always enjoyed a comfortable stay here.

Room Tip: Remember this is a 30-floor hotel, so elevators to the top floors can be slow in the peak times. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Road_Kiwi,

We always appreciate guest feedback, but especially from our regular guests who can provide some great insights for us into our service and facilities over time. We're delighted to hear that the factors which led you to initially stay with us are still bringing you back to The Sebel. We'll do our best to keep up the good work and please keep letting us know how we're doing.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great hotel, fabulous location, close to everything in the city.
Right in the shopping precinct and a short walk to the bridge to take you over to South bank.
The rooms were clean and well presented.
The staff were helpful!
Will stay there again next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear welovechocolate,

Thanks for your positive feedback and judging from that, we're sure we'll be seeing you again soon!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is good value, the rooms are quite spacious and it is located in the heart of the city. It is a good place to stay if you need a hotel to crash in after a day of sightseeing. The gym is well-equipped and the staff were excellent. I found the bathroom very small and the hot water in the shower was a bit unreliable. It was only a short walk from th train station .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear latravelller,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Apologies if there was an issue with the shower, but nice to hear that all other aspects were favourable.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.