We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sebel Brisbane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Sebel Brisbane to your Saves list
The Sebel Brisbane
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast Offer
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here about 10 years ago, now we have two little girls, We just wanted a weekend in the city and a nice place to stay for one night. We were not disappointed. Because we were returning guests and kept our loyalty, we were treated like VIP's. I felt so special and spoilt. Tickets to things and free breakfast. The two front desk attendants were outstanding with their customer service, friendly, smiling, full on information, so very helpful. A personal little note was a wonderful touch.

Room Tip: You have to pay for parking, so if you need to park to go into the city, park here so you are not pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Free15,

What great feedback to receive! Our team will be very pleased to know that they really made a difference to your family's trip to Brisbane. Thanks so much for your loyalty and we hope to see you yet again on a future occasion.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    241
    94
    16
    12
See reviews for
116
167
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed at the Sebel whenever I've been in Brisbane on business over the last three years. That's normally three times a year, for durations that vary between a couple of nights and a week or more, and it's nice to have the space to spread out and not feel as cramped as can happen in a box-like hotel room.

I'm a fan of apartments anyway, and the Sebel offers roomy comfort with all the amenities you need. I've always found the staff friendly and helpful, and they're good to deal with. The hotel is handy to the city, there are plenty of eateries to cater for all tastes and budgets, supermarkets are near by for the self-caterers and transport to the suburbs is an easy walk away.

For those bringing a car, there is adequate parking available (not always the case with downtown Australian hotels) and the garage isn't a tiny claustrophobic hole with as many spaces as can be crammed into the smallest possible area. Makes a pleasant change.

I've always enjoyed a comfortable stay here.

Room Tip: Remember this is a 30-floor hotel, so elevators to the top floors can be slow in the peak times. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Road_Kiwi,

We always appreciate guest feedback, but especially from our regular guests who can provide some great insights for us into our service and facilities over time. We're delighted to hear that the factors which led you to initially stay with us are still bringing you back to The Sebel. We'll do our best to keep up the good work and please keep letting us know how we're doing.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great hotel, fabulous location, close to everything in the city.
Right in the shopping precinct and a short walk to the bridge to take you over to South bank.
The rooms were clean and well presented.
The staff were helpful!
Will stay there again next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear welovechocolate,

Thanks for your positive feedback and judging from that, we're sure we'll be seeing you again soon!

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is good value, the rooms are quite spacious and it is located in the heart of the city. It is a good place to stay if you need a hotel to crash in after a day of sightseeing. The gym is well-equipped and the staff were excellent. I found the bathroom very small and the hot water in the shower was a bit unreliable. It was only a short walk from th train station .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear latravelller,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Apologies if there was an issue with the shower, but nice to hear that all other aspects were favourable.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great hotel. Very clean and spacious with nice kitchen.

I was surprised at how good the breakfast was. Great attention to detail in the presentation.

Quick checkout and lots of cabs made for a quick get away.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Steven D,

Many thanks for your post. Great to hear you enjoyed a good breakfast and still made it to the office on time! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very good service. I will be staying, when in Brisbane, at this hotel again. Excellent location, very closed to the business area. Extremely good restaurant with simple meals of high quality and reasonable prices. Very good facilities including the use of the internet service. Good parking facilities in the building

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear franco_wabitsch,

We appreciate you having shared your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. It's nice to know that we have well and truly met your expectations and we look forward to seeing you back again on a future visit to Brisbane.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment whilst in Brisbane on business for 3 weeks. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I self catered as well as unsung the facilities and my only complaint with this was the fridge was a bit small. The location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of things and from here it is an easy walk to malls, botanic gardens and south bank. Only real gripe is the tv reception did drop out regularly. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear KathyB1971,

Many thanks for your review and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. We have had one or two comments over recent days concerning TV reception, so we'll take that helpful feedback as a cue to look into this, as there may be a minor technical fault which we need to eliminate. Thank you one again for sharing your thoughts.

Kind regards

Tom Bloomfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Sebel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sebel Brisbane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.