We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brisbane Central to your Saves list
Sofitel Brisbane Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 161 Hotels in Brisbane
Sydney
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Cosy comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

A quiet relaxing weekend stay at Sofitel Brisbane. Very convenient location above central train station for the airport train, close to shops and restaurants. Lively lobby and public areas. Impeccable housekeeping and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller110412

I appreciate you providing us with feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed a quiet relaxing weekend with us and appreciate your comments on our service and Housekeeping department.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,321
    824
    315
    89
    51
See reviews for
371
1,205
232
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Uluru-Kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here at the end of a holiday before heading home and received an excellent rate as Accor Advantage Plus members ($115). We stayed for 3 nights with two very young children. My wife and I have stayed in a few hotels and we can easily say this has to be one of the best. The rooms were both stylish yet subtle and had all the mod-cons you would expect. the bellhops were super efficient and delivered a second suitcase stand within minutes when noticing we had two cases. The Nespresso pod machine in the room was a nice touch. What we really liked about this hotel was the restaurant (and especially the fact that the weekend buffet breakfasts include champagne as part of the package). The staff were fantastic despite two disruptive toddlers getting under their feet. More often than not hotel breakfasts are fairly similar and predictable. Not the Sofitel Brisbane-like the hotel we've rarely come across such an excellent breakfast before. Access is excellent being directly above Central station and there is a great bistro which is also part of the hotel (Harlequin Jacks). Excellent Pizza deal and much more relaxing with the kids. Foyer is stunning and the service staff in the bar, restaurant and counter all very professional. What really impressed me was checking out for our morning flight. The conceirge must have coordinated with reception as by the time we arrived downstairs he had our details ready and all I needed to do was sign. Only thing that we saw as an issue was accessibility. There didn't appear to be a lift to the station level and only access was via several sets of escalators. This wasn't ideal with a large pram. Likewise. getting out the door at the base of the escalators was a step and heavy door. We did ask if there were lifts and I'm sure the answer was no. This must be an accessibility problem. We'll have to double check when we next stay. But overall a great stay and we'll be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear OzCookie1

I was pleased to read your comments following your recent stay at the hotel and delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay.

I did note your comments regarding lift access to Central Station from the Hotel and this is service is provided upon request and I apologize if you were not made aware of this during your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We flew to Brisbane from Airlie Beach to go to the Pink concert. Because the hotel is directly above Central Station, getting there from the airport was so easy. We could have taken the train to the concert as well, but decided to go by Limo as it was raining and we would have a short walk from the train station to the Brisbane Entertainment Centre.
The hotel room was amazing and the staff were amazing, We stopped at the bar when we returned from our night out and the bartender remembered our drinks from the afternoon and offered these to us when we approached the bar. Very impressive. This will definitely be our hotel of choice whenever we go to Brisbane in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear AirlieCouple

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us whilst you were in town for the Pink concert.

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel’s location above Central Station to be so convenient when catching the Airport Train and I am sure our Cuvee Lounge staff will be delighted to read your comments regarding their service.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

What a place to stay. The most professional staff I have ever come across. We even got a free ride in there Audi limo to our restaurant when the taxi wait was going to be too long. Great food, clean rooms. easily accessible by train and easy walk into the city. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Bear052

I was delighted to read your review after your recent visit to Sofitel Brisbane Central.

It was great to read your comments regarding staff’s professionalism and that we were able to assist you by providing transport to your restaurant in one of our Audis to ensure you arrived on time.

Thank you once again and I look forwarding to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Was having a bad day , about to check in and frustrated with the wait . I had a club room booked , but was given room on 15th floor , then realised upgraded to Junior suite !!!! Holy Molly ,, absolutely in love the club rooms but the junior suite , love,love, love ... And apologies to check in for being short ..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Lisamare72

Thank you for taking the time to write another review on Sofitel Brisbane Central, and there is no need to be embarrassed!

Whilst initially I was disappointed to read you had to wait at check-in, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Junior Suites.

Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you both back again in the near future.

Yours Sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were over nighting in Brisbane on our way home after a holiday. We took the train from the airport to Brisbane Central and discovered that the hotel has a direct link into the railway station. So if you are coming in from the airport the train is definitely the way to go. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, upgraded our room, organised our train tickets for our early morning flight and made sure we knew how to get back down to the railway station. The hotel is close to bars and restaurants in town and in the evening we able to walk around town and down to the river.
The room was luxurious with an espresso machine and a great way to end a lovely holiday. Our only issue was that the bed was a little too soft for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear sher f

Thank you for your comments following your visit to Sofitel Brisbane Central

I was pleased to read that you found the hotel’s location above Central Station to be so convenient when catching the Airport Train. I also appreciate your constructive feedback on the bed being a little too soft for you.

Thanks again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel’s reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 recently refurbished rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brisbane Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.