We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Save Saved
You added Sofitel Brisbane Central to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sofitel Brisbane Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Receive up to 30% Off
Ranked #8 of 163 hotels in Brisbane
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My wife & I have stayed at the Sofitel Brisbane on previous occasions. I guess that is why we go back! Great location, friendly staff & lovely rooms. Always sleep well on Sofitel's Mybed! Will return again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. It was pleasing to note that you always enjoy your stays with us and also that you enjoy sleeping in our wonderful Sofitel Mybeds!

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,111
    717
    277
    81
    45
See reviews for
324
1053
211
501
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel and it was a very pleasant stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and very well mannered. The room was excellent and breakfast was exceptional.The hotel is well positioned within easy walking distance to shopping and restaurants,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Recently had a night at QPAC to see South Pacific, with a friend who was training from the GC, it was pouring rain so I booked a room that day at Sofitel, they were so helpful over the phone, and when I arrived, all so quick and organised! I parked in the parking station across the street, only $12, my friend stepped off the train and onto the escalator, we caught a cab from the front door to see the show and a train back.The room was splendid, the King bed so comfortable with pillows and cushions to die for, the views from the 15th, the facilities and the central location of the Sofitel were all we could ask for on a quick night out, or for that matter a longer stay, and on a raining weekend we didn't get wet!

Room Tip: views above 14 are of more than city streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uddingston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We had been cruising Australia and finishing in Brisbane we decided to stay on 3 nights at the Sofitel. It was perfectly situated in the town centre for visiting all the local areas. Took about 15 minutes to walk to the southbank area. We had a room on the 25th floor. Our room looked over the Eternal Flame and the square and also the Post Office square.

The gym was small but well equipped. There was a terrace with an outdoor swimming pool, sun loungers and a jacuzzi. All very welcome as it was extremely hot.

Being above the Central train station was ideal too and we took the train over to the Gold Coast. We walked down to the river, about 10minutes and caught the city cat. Cruising up the river was beautiful as there was a lovely breeze.

The rooms were well equipped with a Nespresso machine, flat screen tv, wifi and luxurious toiletries. The staff were lovely and everyone we spoke to were very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotel's central location and also the view from your room looking over Anzac Square.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

....have looked forward to this trip since i booked DMD tickets last july, from the reservation experience with Mel, to now sitting in the CLUB SOFITEL. It has all come together perfectly. i have worked in Sydneys most premier Club Lounge and the atmosphere and ambience in this Club is second to none. Once again try it for yourself, the reviews I had read proir to booking have been slightly misleading. Not all the canapes food is fried, the staff are pleasant, professional and have a sense of maturity about their service, demeanor and workflow. They dont crawl all over you, so if you need your knob polished go to IVY...... SO-fistication is the key.

Room Tip: ...treat yourself to some peace and quiet and club it.......cool tunes, great space , good service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central whilst in Brisbane to see Driving Miss Daisy. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to read that you also enjoyed our Club Lounge experience.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel
Accor Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane
Brisbane Sofitel
Address: 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel’s reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 recently refurbished rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Splendia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sofitel Brisbane Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.